We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
US$73
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Booking.comUS$73
eDreamsUS$73
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt value for money home away from home gavin host johannesburg garden breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

I had a great time at B&B on Buckingham. Gavin is a wonderful host: His breakfast consisted of home made muesli, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt a lovely cappuccino - a great start of the day. He is very accommodating, friendly and helpful so his warm welcome made me feel really comfortable.
The whole atmosphere is super relaxed, the dogs are playing in the garden and Gavin even invited me for a drink after a long working day. So I'll definitely will be back at B&B on Buckingham very soon!!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcicho169395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

This is a really great BnB. The room was and clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The host, Gavin, was friendly and welcoming, even sending a message ahead of time to see if I needed an airport pickup! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Commited_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Most wonderful little BnB nestled in the suburbs of Craighall. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Received a warm welcome from Gavin on arrival.
He is the most hospitable host, ensuring my breakfasts requests were always catered for as well.
The room itself was so neat and clean. Was an absolute pleasure walking to a clean fresh room after a long day at work.
Great value for money, as all the necessary essentials are provided at the BnB and the location made for ease of use for Uber. The yard also has ample parking space as well, and is secure.
Highly recommended, perfect for a couple stay or business trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving44752283461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

B&B on Buckingham is a great location and they provided excellent service. The host was very accommodating to our needs. Gavin serves a very good Breakfast. We will stay again when we are next back in Jhb.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire42934937045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, friendly owners, great venue and location as well as good value for money. off street parking and close to business area, but still tucked away and close to outdoors. I will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamsK2357IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews