We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Worth a visit on a sunny day. Great open space.

Lovely open space in the greater Johannesburg area. Safe parking, nice walks, beautiful cosmos... read more

Reviewed 8 April 2023
CDMobile
,
Colombo, Sri Lanka
via mobile
nice, nice

A green oasis in the neighborhood of a metropolis. A chance to relax in nature away from traffic... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2022
roland d
,
Bolzano, Italy
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
50
55
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
55
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely open space green oasis safe parking walks picnic cosmos nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2023 via mobile

Lovely open space in the greater Johannesburg area. Safe parking, nice walks, beautiful cosmos flowers in March/April and places for kids to place and picnic spots. People can bring dogs along too. Overall a nice feel on a lovely sunny day.

Date of experience: April 2023
Thank CDMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2022

A green oasis in the neighborhood of a metropolis. A chance to relax in nature away from traffic and noise.
Recommended for those who want practice outdoor sports.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank roland d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

I grew up in the area, and Delta had just been declared a public space, it is so good to see it well used.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2021

This review only covers that playground and restroom. Like so many things in Johannesburg, it has so much potential but falls short of expectations and acceptability. I am sure when the playground was built it was great and it is still okay. The biggest issue is safety. Much the the equipment has not been maintained and is therefore broken. The elements have taken their toll on a lot of the plastic parts of the equipment and they have broken. Metal parts like screws are missing and have not been replaced. There are several parts of the playground that I do not let my kids use because of these issues. Additionally, the ground surface of the playground has deteriorated and is buckling and/or collapsing across the entire playground. Additionally, there is a trash everywhere and the grounds crew does not clear off the leaves and grass clippings after mowing. Last, the restrooms have no toilet paper, soap, (and at least in the men's room, no toilet seats). If this playground was maintained properly, it would be my go-to playground for my kids but I think there are other playgrounds that are much safer and better maintained (just not in the Johannesburg park system).

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank JamesB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2021

The park itself is immaculate - a huge suburban oasis, with bird sanctuary, beautiful trees, texture garden, inter-linked dams, rolling slopes and lawns, play equipment for children. In the day it is utterly wonderful, but the less trafficked areas are sadly undesirable after hours.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank CameronSouthAfricafI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews