We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Amanda W

Highly recommend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Oct 2022
We stayed here for three nights in October 2022. It is ideally located to explore Johannesburg and surrounds. Elsa and Peter are welcoming hosts. Room was spacious with the most comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast on offer too. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 564
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 560
  • Agoda.com
    R 630
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 705
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 467
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 486
1.6 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 800
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 436
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 436
2.3 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apollo Hotel Amenities
R 900
R 765
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 900
  • Agoda.com
    R 765
5.0 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 955
R 817
  • Mercure
    R 810
  • Tripadvisor
    R 810
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Road Lodge Randburg
R 808
R 738
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 757
  • Agoda.com
    R 738
3.8 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 615
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 507
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 660
9.9 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
twin room
R 462
R 410
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 462
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
R 704
R 673
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
    R 704
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 704
6.9 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 500
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 500
5.6 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
View more hotels in Randburg
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
110
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome stay room was spacious pleasure of staying own home made us feel at home quiet suburb peter hosts johannesburg garden winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Had the pleasure of staying here for 6 nights during September 2022.Our Room was very comfortable and clean, with breakfast each morning, a good start to our day. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending The Jubilee lodge for a stay. Thank you to the hosts.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Peter and Elsa welcomed our family and immediately made us feel at home. We stayed in three of the rooms surrounding a central courtyard garden with a beautiful pool (which unfortunately we couldn't use because it was Winter!). The rooms where clean, spacious, and had heat/air-conditioning. Each room had its own ensuite bathroom. Our flight landed later than expected, and a simple whatsapp to Elsa and Peter ensured that our check-in was seamless even though it was past 8pm. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic and Peter would accommodate our schedule each morning. The location is in a quiet suburb setting, yet still close to everything. Great place!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bostonAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

Beautiful and large room with all your require when staying over. Really friendly staff and also the location is good. It is also safe and make you feel at ease like it is your own home. Will in future make use of this facility.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nvuure625064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Peaceful lodge set in a beautiful garden.The Full English breakfast served was superb.Very comfortable bed.Friendly and attentive hosts .The on site parking was spacious and very secure.Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2019

We had a very comfortable and warm stay at the Jubilee Lodge, the service was awesome and very relaxed with the professionalism. The situation of the lodge is great and the wifi also works really well.
A full package indeed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 661philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews