We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
sportsmed t
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Wonderful Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Oct 2017
We had to accommodate European friends on their trip to Kruger and have found this place on trip advisor. In short and without many words: The hospitality, rooms, security were out of this world and our friends were blown away by the wonderful and spacious rooms. You could easily call it paradise in the middle of the northern suburbs. My advice: don't look around for a hotel just go to this lodge. It would be difficult to find something better
Date of stay: October 2017
Room Tip: any of them are great
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter B, Owner at Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse, responded to this review
Responded 30 Nov 2017
Erik,

Thank you very much for your review. It was great to meet your friends from Germany and we hope that they enjoyed their holiday in South Africa. Enjoy your work in Dubai. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Peter and Elsa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 557
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 756
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 975
  • Agoda.com
    R 724
  • Hotels.com
    R 975
1.1 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 202
  • Hotels.com
3.0 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Road Lodge Randburg
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 738
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
5.1 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Mercure
    R 810
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.9 km from Jubilee Lodge Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Randburg
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
110
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome stay room was spacious pleasure of staying own home made us feel at home quiet suburb peter hosts johannesburg garden winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

what an awesome guesthouse, we stayed as a family for about a week and I did some work around JHB, while the family did some shopping and visiting family nearby.
Jubilee is very conveniently located, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the breakfasts are superb. Hosts, Peter and Elsa are wonderful.
All round, great value and superb choice of guesthouse.

Room tip: All the rooms are great.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Percyzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Excellent accommodation, clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. Location of Jubilee Lodge was convenient to our destination. Breakfasts were delicious. Peter and Elsa were fantastic hosts.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonnei843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Jubilee was a very comfortable stay, a short 10-min drive to my business meetings. Peter was a very friendly and welcoming host. The room was warm and cosy on a cold JHB night - helped by an electric blanket and a hearty meal was brought to my room for dinner. Lovely white towels in the bathroom and crisp white linen on the beds. Overall a good experience and I will definitely rebook in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Verry Friendly over the phone, Easy to find, Quit place, Reseption excellent and verry friendly, Description of everything and how it works excellent, Rooms verry neat and in quit place, Breakfast first class, Thank you it feels like i was at home, If i need a sleeping place in that area i defnitly come back

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 905abieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful stay. It was great to stay at your guest house you accommodated us all (group of 9 people) and for the duration required. Our correspondence was professional and timely even with the overseas time difference.
I loved the homely feel with cleanliness of the room. The roomy space was great!

Thanks for all the personal touches. We will always send our friends and family your way.

Room tip: All the rooms are spacious and wonderful
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews