We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
100

i had fun yesterday i am number 1number 6 is good have a nice day you are number 1 race team have... read more

Reviewed 18 February 2024
Explorer61560010794
10%

are you busy on saturday afernoon at 3pm see you on saturday team have a nice day from wayne... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2023
Explorer61560010794
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hubby and I love to go thru to Randburg Raceway on our date night - we get really competitive with each other - and it is so much fun! Prices are not bad - we go during the week because they run specials.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to do something different and fun.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Service was beyond brilliant from booking stage right through until the party and beyond. We were allowed to set up a braai and picnic area on a neat, shady grassy area (away from the noisy circuit). We were supplied with tables, chairs, umbrellas, table clothes and even glasses and teacups when we ran out of disposables (saving the day!!) We booked the circuit for two hours and adults, teens, teens and even one or two 4-6 year olds had the best time ever. Would definitely recommend this establishment for its facilities and fun but even more so for its staff that go above and beyond all expectation. These wonderful people each made my daughters birthday one to be remembered. Thank you.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank SST222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Probably the best indoor track in South Africa, i never leave without a smile on my face.
The staff are always friendly and ensuring the customers have a fun time and the track is wonderful as it is one of the few indoor tracks where one can actually overtake and have a proper race! I would recommend it every time!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank DeniedProphet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Played here a couple of times. Make an appointment if you are planning to go on a Monday as it is very crowded on Mondays. The guys who work there are very helpful and friendly. The raceway cars are very well maintained. Had fun.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank RamyaPendyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RandburgRaceway, Manager at Randburg Raceway Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hi Ramya

We are so glad that you had a good time and thank you for your review. It's important to make a booking on Mondays as we run a 2 for 1 special every Monday and we would hate to not get you on the circuit and racing.


Let us know the next time you want to come, we'll happily make you a booking.

Have a great day, and thanks again.

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had our Christmas party here and it was brilliant! You get a briefing before you start, telling you what the different lights and signals mean and then you get given a helmet and a coloured bib and off you go in the racing cart. The circuit is windy and demanding, and there are frequent crashes - both into the tyres and into each other. You can pick up a surprising amount of speed, especially in the straights, and by the time each race finishes you've worked up a mean sweat - but your adrenalin levels will be soaring.

Your position is constantly monitored by computer so after each race you can see where you finished and how fast you went.

We brought our own soft drinks, beer and pizza. You must hand in your bib before you start drinking because it means you've officially stopped racing for the day,

The whole shebang is seriously good fun and we'll definitely go again.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank MatthewJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RandburgRaceway, Manager at Randburg Raceway Indoor Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hey there Matthew.

We are so glad you guys had such a good time! That's why we're here.
Safety and your fun is the most important thing to us, so we will always give you the briefing and make sure you guys understand everything.

All in all, we are extremely happy to here your Christmas party went well and hope that we see you guys again here really soon!

Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews