We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/06
Hotels.com
US$46
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$46
View Deal
TravelocityUS$46
Orbitz.comUS$46
CheapTicketsUS$46
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
12
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
12
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

I will most definitely book again in this accommodation it was wonderful . The cleaners were also very friendly . They only asked me for extra cash to borrow the iron . I will also refer alot to client to stay here

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kharic509914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Being at Ferndale Lodge was an amazing experience, from the warm welcome from the staff to the amazing rooms they have, the beautiful garden where you can take nice pictures or have a nice picnic to the nice swimming pool to keep yourself cool when it's hot. the place was beautiful and amazing.
My partner and I can't wait to come back there again, thank you so much for making our weekend amazing we had a lovely time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ntombizulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Great place and people. Quiet place. Friendly staff. Lunch was special each day and the kitchen staff was attentive and friendly.

why must my review be 200 characters and longer? I do not have anything more to say

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swessels881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

I had a great stay. Thank you guys for accommodating me at the last minute booking. I will certainly recommend your facilities to my friends and family who will be travelling in and around JHB and especially Randburg or Ferndale area.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire07669476560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Our stay at Ferndale was very good. We stayed there along with our schools rugby team. The lady in charge was excellent with the boys. She made their trip more memorable by singing with them. The food were very good. We enjoyed our time there. Al the luck going forward.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scenic50535750846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews