We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$86
US$75
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$86
Booking.comUS$86
eDreamsUS$86
Expedia.comUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
79
35
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
79
35
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite pool area value for money enjoyed our stay friends and family location is great home away from home other guests attention to detail excellent service ives guesthouse establishment accommodation joburg tranquil hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I have recommended this place to my friends and family for a couples retreat or even a family getaway.
The rooms are beautiful as well as the venue as a whole. My husband and i plan on going back for a mini break with our siblings.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahlanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Public Relations Manager at House Higgo Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Mahlanguc,
Trust all is well, thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review, we do appreciate it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hope you will have a lovely day.
Kindest Regards
House Higgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Wonderful service, wonderful hotel, beautiful and tranquil landscape! The absolute perfect place to unwind, relax and enjoy! My 25th birthday was everything i expected and more, thanks to the hotel and its wonderful staff!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Front Office Manager at House Higgo Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Sarah,

Trust all is well thank you for this lovely review it is highly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
House Higgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

This is the second time we have stayed at House Higgo and find the establishment is very well located to main roads as well as shopping centres and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious, all conveniences such as a tea/coffee station, tv, hairdryers etc. are allowed for. The en suite bathroom is very large (however in our particular room, St. Ives) the bathroom needs a little work and the shower door entrance is small and awkward for a larger person. Otherwise still a lovely room.
The breakfast choices are one of the best and most varied I have seen at any establishment and cooked fresh per order. The staff are excellent and very organised and friendly.
We will definitely stay at again at House Higgo

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, General Manager at House Higgo Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Tanya,

Trust all is well, thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Very pleased to know that the staff was well organized and that the breakfast was up to standard. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
House Higgo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

The location is central and very safe. The staff were friendly and helpful. They made it feel like home away from home. The room was gorgeous and clean. The venue is beautiful with lots of open space. Breakfasts was spectacular

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nroux105222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Public Relations Manager at House Higgo Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Nroux105222

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and wonderful review, we appreciate it very much! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great stay and that our facilities and services met and exceeded expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, House Higgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

Would definitely visit again, staff were pleasant, reservation was easy, good breakfast, peace and quiet.
We pre-selected what we would like to have for breakfast and the time we would want to have it. We stayed in the executive suite which was more spacious and had a beautiful bathroom with a large tub which was nice.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ARUSHKA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, General Manager at House Higgo Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Arushika,

Trust all is well, thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards House Higgo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews