We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$80
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$81
eDreamsUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
8
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

Our trip started with our arranged taxi driver, whose car is almost not road worthy, as the car could not drive at speed without wheel imbalances and the shuddering of the steering wheel.

When we arrived, the staff were very warm and welcoming. However, it transpired we were the only couple in the entire lodge and it felt very isolated (plenty of trellidors on closed up rooms, and these were also the view from the breakfast room /restaurant).

The room was comfortable with aircon (thankfully) as it was a very cold night and we needed this for some warmth. The room lacked two pin plugs so please bring your own. Also although there is a kitchenette, there were insufficient teabags or sweeteners for our early morning tea.

Breakfast was ok as we were the only couple in a space which seemed reserved for government officials. There are pictures on the wall of the recent presidents of the RSA and I am not convinced this is the best way to profile the lodge unless you were warming up to a visit to home affairs or the SARS revenue office.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelnut064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Nice place outside city and close to Lanseria airport. 10 minutes drive to big shopping mall.Good service and hospitality from staff especially from the chef. Interesting room/building design (2 levels rooms).

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer12180452510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

You made my stay memorable I enjoyed each day and will definitely be coming back. Terrance was extremely helpful from airport pickup until my last day. The room was spacious and comfortable the surroundings were breathe taking and peaceful.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmwans902590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Home away from home and home away from work. Perfect for corporate or leisure stays. I have done both! Highly recommended! Breakfast is lovely and so is the staff. Good for meetings away from the office also.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KyronH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

With kids also gold. Pool, big TV and friendly staff. The laundry madame decided to iron the UV shirt of my daughter and burnt a big hole in it. Then they charged us the full amount ff course, so dont use that one..

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meinderts2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews