We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$135
US$132
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$135
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$132
Expedia.comUS$133
eDreamsUS$135
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
638
236
45
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
638
236
45
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel great stay room service hidden gem value for money fairways villa courses facilities johannesburg business ladies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020

I really felt safe being at the hotel.The check in,food,room quality and covid-19 regulations were all in line.As a person who had travelled for work,i really enjoyed the hotel comfort after a series of meetings and i would wake up all geared up and ready for the next day.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmasai129112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie Pietzsch, Other at The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Tapiwa

Thank you for such a wonderful and heartwarming review!

The feedback received, be it complimentary or otherwise, is of utmost importance to us. We take note of the shortcomings and continuously strive for higher standards as we endeavor to exceed your expectations every time we receive you at our hotel.

It gives us great pleasure knowing that we have fulfilled our guests’ expectations and that we have lived up to our commitment of delivering excellent service throughout your stay with us.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to The Fairway Hotel and Spa Golf Resort, and provide you with an even greater experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Fairway Golf Resort is ideally situated with great views.

The luxury rooms are neat, clean, spacious and comfortable.

The service received was great and the cuisine was good.

Overall a great stay and ideal for Corporate travellers and hosting events , special ocassions.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

My Partner and I stayed over for one night recently at the Hotel. It was fantastic! and in such a wonderful setting. The Service was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean! the food was also great quality! it was nice sitting on the terrace outside with some drinks watching the sunset over the golf course, such nice views! The SPA treatments were fantastic, definitely recommend the Hot stone massage! We will be back!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipdeklerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

We had a wonderful night away at Fairway Hotel. It is close but yet feels like you are not in Johannesburg. The staff are very friendly and always willing assist. I would definitely visit again.
We were only disappointed with the lack of vegan options as we did request this on booking.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mparbh628893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

I hope this e-mail finds you well and safe. This is a note to say a big Thank You to you for organizing for our stay at the Fairway Hotel this past Saturday. The experience was beyond our expectations (we have very high standards). From our arrival, to the room (magnificent room I must say), the service from the folks at the bar who served us drinks and a very delicious dinner to one of your Managers who showed us the facilities we wanted to see.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nnkwenkwezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews