We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$54
View Deal
Booking.comUS$54
Hotels.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
FindHotelUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
23
18
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
23
18
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house comfortable stay business guesthouse desk jhb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020

The rooms are spacious and clean. The owners are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel special. The cleaning/kitchen staff are absolutely delightful and cannot do enough to be of assistance.
The breakfasts are excellent. We opt for the continental style breakfast but have looked with envy at the full English style breakfast on offer.
The only thing I would improve on is the wifi signal which I suspect is a Telkom issue - perhaps fibre is available?

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lesleys842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2020

A number of matters were not attended to, no milk in the fridge, there was only two sachet's of coffee no tee available, no shower gel and or shampoo.
Heaters are almost non existent didn't create any warmth specially in mid winter.
The reception was poor. Was not inform of any house rules upfront had to figure it out myself. Also the booking advised breakfast included but according to them after I requested with the new covid circumstance if there will be breakfast they advised me it was not included and I can have it at an extra R 60-00. The owners are friendly but really can do better.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkymde814702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020

Could've done with an electric blanket on the bed. Other than that a very pleasant stay. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Struggled a little at first with the wi-fi connection, but they were very helpful and soon got it all up and running.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msouth914073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

I travel a lot and prefer not to stay in Jhb and surroundings. This guesthouse was close to where i needed to be, the rooms were spacious and clean. There was a desk where I could do work, so from a Business traveller I am really impressed. Memory is aa jewel and the breakfast was enough and enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bloots417400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

I have a phobia for dogs and they have dogs at the guesthouse. The rooms are neat , clean and very specious. Breakfast not so good, they can improve on that. The staff is very helpful though. Good pla

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gndhlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews