We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 696
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
131
85
37
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
85
37
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews value for money kitchen staff room service rooms are comfortable load shedding great stay beautiful place business trip excellent service home away from home conference reception security bathtub jhb accommodation gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2023

the standard is high, and the personnel are highly professional. the breakfast is okay. However, I think the check-out time should be flexible. My flight was in the night by 10:30 pm, and I had to check out by 10am.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arasheed245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Hurwitz, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Thank you for your feedback
Regards
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2023

A comfortable, clean, well-loacted hotel with friendly and profesional staff, except for security staff who were asleep at 23:00 which resulted in us not being able to access the property without first having to phone the hotel reception to request them to wake up their security to open the gate for us. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fpotgi890460
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Hurwitz, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

Thank you for bringing this to my attention
I will definitely take it up with security
Pleased you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Fantastic hotel located in a safe area, near a lot of shopping malls and other bars. Staff people are also friendly and communication much easier. WiFi is very fast and doesn't drop. Food was alos great

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mibengem2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Hurwitz, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Thank you for reviewing our hotel
Glad you had a great experience
Thats what we strive for

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2023

Wow, what a wonderful experience! From the beautiful decor (this place definitely lives up to the Ancient Greek name ... In a visually appealing way!), to the friendly staff, clean, quiet room and good food.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juanita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Hurwitz, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2023

I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel
Regards
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2023

As usual everything was perfect, home away from home. Frontline staff, always excellent and go beyond an extra mile. Definitely continuing with this place, been staying at Apollo for years. I love it.

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smagub713425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Hurwitz, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2023

Look forward to hosting you again in near future
Regards
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews