We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo Conferencing Hotel a great conference location around Randburg - Sandton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Randburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2017

great location will all the facilities and amenities required for running a smooth conference. Hotel stuff were very supportive and gracious with their support where we were short of stationary as well as indecisive about our choices. They were an integral part of our conference success.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F3682ABat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhur2014, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Look forward to welcoming you for your next conference
Kind regards
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

the reception I received was wonderful, the people that welcomed me were friendly and willing to go extra mile, the food was beyond my expectation and the hotel standard was beyond my expectation. i really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lebot499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhur2014, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Please come back to stay with us soon
Regards
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I booked only about an hour before my arrival. The staff were friendly and aware of me coming, and check-in was smooth and easy. The room was very clean and comfortable. The carpet was even freshly washed! Definitely worth a stay for business trips in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 417henningk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhur2014, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests to our hotel
See you soon I hope
Jeffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Clean spacious rooms and conveniently located. Staff friendliness can be better and I do not enjoy their breakfast. The place can be crowded, noisy and generally untidy when there are conferences holding.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kudakwashedominicm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhur2014, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

It is a good feeling when the hotel is vibrant Some see it as untidy I see it as lively

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I have stayed in many hotels across the globe and never marked 100% until today!
This was a beautiful hotel; very quiet; exceptionally clean; the staff & breakfast chef couldn't accommodate me more. They were perfect!
Thank you team. You made my stay memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms are huge & bathrooms beautifully appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulvI514UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhur2014, Owner at Apollo Conferencing Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

What response can I give except that I am thrilled with this review
Well done to my team !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randburg
1,3 km away
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
0,8 km away
Sierra on Main
Sierra on Main
#6 of 8 in Randburg
70 reviews
2,3 km away
Road Lodge Randburg
Road Lodge Randburg
#5 of 8 in Randburg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,9 km away
The Janana Guesthouse
The Janana Guesthouse
#3 of 3 in Bryanston
9 reviews
4,2 km away
The Fairway Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
4,1 km away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Conferencing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Conferencing Hotel

Address: 158 Bram Fischer Drive | Ferndale, Randburg 2194, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Randburg
Price Range: R525 - R842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Conferencing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apollo Hotel in Randburg is easily your first choice when seeking "good value for money"accomodation on Sandton's doorstep. The Apollo effortlessly combines a state-of-the-art conferencing venue with luxury accommodation of timeless Greek design. It creates an experience that is both stylishly intimate and large enough to meet and surpass any guest requirements. We also offer free hi speed wifi as well as a free shuttle service to nearby Sandton and Hyde Park shopping centres (between 07.00 and 17.00) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Conferencing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing