We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$55
View Deal
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$55
Expedia.comUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
16
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I had the great pleasure of staying at the Pepperwood Lodge for a week. Service orientated, friendly and efficient staff you will not find easily. The room was my room away from home. Every detail seen to. Incredible stay!

Room tip: All the rooms are awesome. Take your pick.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S7888JVandrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros W, Owner at Pepperwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to the next time you come to stay at Pepperwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We often go to Pepperwood Lodge because the service is great and the rooms are well equipped.the breakfast is very nice. It is also wrll sittuated and close to all of Jhb. The facilities cater for all types of guests.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros W, Owner at Pepperwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Thank you David for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Best B & B i have ever stayed at. Greeted by the friendly staff with a smile. All the details in the room make a difference for me. Toilet paper was neatly prepared. Bed made perfect. Tea and coffee in the room. Wifi available. Peaceful. Breakfast absolutely delicious. Thank you pepperwood!! You will see us again

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KylieW611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros W, Owner at Pepperwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you Kylie, for your very kind words. You are so welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pepperwood in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nice place close to everything, with great service. There was no issues even when we arrived at odd hours. I would stay there anytime. The family rooms where great for our family stays as well, and nice and secure parking

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We spent 2 delightful nights at Pepperwood. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and our host was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and we felt very safe. Will definitely return.

Room tip: Family room was lovely
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YokkaBlantyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ros W, Owner at Pepperwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Many thanks for your kind words, it was our pleasure to host you at Pepperwood. We hope to see you again if you come our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews