We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$49
US$46
View Deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.com
US$49
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
TravelocityUS$49
Orbitz.comUS$49
CheapTicketsUS$49
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
49
43
28
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
43
28
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady at reception value for money peaceful place pleasant stay room was clean friends and family thank you so much security establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Sierra on main is very peaceful and a good hotel if you want to rest and re-energize. The amenities are very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent leaving you fuller for longer (you may even skip lunch).

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cchaba190489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Cchaba190489,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you left fuller for longer after enjoying our breakfast offering and the team looked after you during your stay with us, and you left feeling restful.

Once again, thank you for taking a moment of your precious time to write a review of you stay.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay at Sierra on Main. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the surrounding area is peaceful. The water was always hot and room had air contioning It was our second stay and it definitely won't be the last!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TrishTheTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGMRandburg, Owner at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Trish the Traveller 3,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear we have another regular guest and that we are meeting your exceptions as an accommodation service provider.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

This has been one of the most pleasant one night stays I've had.. Room and all facilities were neat and clean. I will definitely go back to this establishment. Real value for money. Staff is very friendly and seeing that it was a last minute booking they accommodated us regardless.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chanellebagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Chanelle Bagley,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations and requirements for your one night stay. Positive Feedback is valued are recognition that we are achieving our guest service goals and offering our guests a product of value.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Randburg.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

The horel itself is beautiful. Staff not very clued up on what to do in the area. Location not close to attraction and its set up more for business people coming and going rather than family stays. We had an incident regarding our booking based on what we saw and paid for online compared to what the hotel actually offered. The manager assisted, but we had to compromise and did not experience the stay we were expecting

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chesnaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Chesna Alexander,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We have investigated your concerns raised above with the Manager on Duty who assisted you, and also your booking on the Agoda Website.

You made a booking for two guests and marked that there was an additional child under 12. As per the Agoda Site, "Note: This booking allows one child free on existing bedding" when you requested with the Duty Manager, we did offer an upgrade to a family room, which is an additional charge, yet you declined this offer.

Once again, thank you for your review and we apologize that we did not meet your exceptions for your stay in Randburg, and we always recommend that our guests do a full search on the surroundings and hotel offers when they are making bookings though Online Travel Agents, as many guests tend to book on price, without fully investigating the product offerings and/or services which are fully detailed on the Online Travel Agent Sites.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

The place was very clean and great value for money with all the comforts one would expect from a value hotel. The service staff was very friendly and helpful with all of our enquiries. The restaurant was also quite pleasant and offered a generally well rounded experience.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paul629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Paul629,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your expectations of a value hotel were met and that you had an enjoyable stay. You feedback with be passed through to the team in recognition.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Randburg.

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews