We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
242raja
Durban, South Africa

durban traveller

Review of Sierra on Main
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Aug 2019
very good location, close to lots or restaurants. staff were very friendly. rooms were clean. safe environment. lovely breakfast buffet. wifi was good. perfect for business or family stays. very nicely prices also.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this review
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Dear Durban Traveller,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service offerings during your recent stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on you your next trip to Randburg.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apollo Hotel Amenities
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Mercure
    R 900
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio 3 Queen Bed and couch
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
4.3 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 733
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Welcome to Road Lodge Randburg
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 815
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.4 km from Sierra on Main
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Randburg
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
49
43
28
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
43
28
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

A fantastic jewel hidden in the heart of Randburg, beautiful service overall. Seeing is believing please go out there and unwind. I would recommend family, business guests or couples to check it out and they'll definitely have fun

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kngcob331399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Kngcob331399,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations and for referring us as a "Fantastic Jewel hidden in the heart of Randburg".

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Randburg.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

It was great experience wish I could stay more nights I loved the TV in the Room and some reading books too how ever I really loved it and it is so quiet hotel. Nice place to be thank you so much Sierras team

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewkhosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

It was good for the money you pay. Had to wait a while before I could check in but the lady at reception was friendly and tried her best to make the process as fast as possible. Apparently they didn’t have any room keycards ready when I arrived.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pmaban407582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear pmaban407582,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the value for money. We offer an economic option to our guests in the Randburg area.

We will pass the message through to our Front Office Team for rectification and investigation.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

For the 1st time, I decided to stay in this nice hotel.
The ambiance in general was very good, people friendly and the place was secured.
The price was good too and notnoisy at all.
The food excellent.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Comments3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Comments3,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Sierra Hotels in Randburg.

We are delighted to have met your expectations and to have another valued guest joining the Sierra Hotels family.
In this day and age in our busy lives, we appreciate you have taking the time to review your positive and enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Randburg.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

It is very clean and convenient. The rooms are very clean and staff members are friendly. It is closer to malls and many other amenities. Parking is very secure and there is a friendly security personnel who do their work so well.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schiny738884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SierraGMRandburg, General Manager at Sierra on Main, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear schiny738884,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Sierra on Main Hotel.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Andrew Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews