We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$92
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$92
Agoda.comUS$92
TravelocityUS$93
CheapTicketsUS$93
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
32
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebank mall home away from home guest house gautrain guesthouse amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Loved staying here. Super owner and brilliant staff who were so accommodating and helpful. Very convenient location for the Gautrain in Rosebank. Yummy breakfast served in the morning. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JJJv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019

We stayed at The Ashford for our Anniversary and were blown away.

Rooms are spotlessly clean and large enough to feel comfortable even for a long stay.
Every detail and every corner of the interiors and exteriors are built with love and perfect taste.

We had breakfast at the guesthouse and the quantity and quality were amazing!

The stay was amazing and we would definitely return.

THANK YOU!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janique1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

Right from the start, the greeting is so friendly, its a home away from home when on business. Megan/Zanele & Tabs are incredible hostesses. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. Beds are VERY comfortable, she bakes the most delicious choc chip biscuits too. The breakfast is great and its just a wonderful place to come back to. To add to this bonus is that Megan runs a Travel Agency from the building so its very handy if you are in need, she's super efficient in helping out. I look forward to more visits with them all.

Room tip: Depending if you want a bath or not, ask for room 1. The new courtyard room is also wonderul!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

I can only recommend the Ashford. Closest place to home. Excellent service. They go the extra mile. Lovely warm staff. The rooms are very comfortable and air conditioned. One of the few guest houses that offers feather pillows. You can order a great pie for dinner at the guest house. The breakfast is excellent. I continue to go back (i.e. at least 4 x per year while on business in Johannesburg).

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Traveler802510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This is just such a wonderful option when you are looking for accommodation especially when traveling for business in Johannesburg. This is my first choice. It is small only 6 bedrooms but has everything you are looking . The house has been stylishly decorated and the rooms are spacious and have everything you need and more.
The ladies that run it are friendly and super efficient.
The breakfast is delicious and great way to start the day.
There is a honesty bar and restaurants are super close.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SanC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews