We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
Agoda.com
US$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/12
ZenHotels.com
US$105
US$77
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Hotels.comUS$105
Expedia.comUS$105
eDreamsUS$84
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic hosts every morning excellent place out of this world a lovely stay comfortable beds stay there again business trip elizabeth guesthouse garden breakfast allot fridge bathtub johannesburg bedroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

My recent experience at Amberhall Guesthouse was exceptional. Traveling for the 1st time after Lockdown, this was just what I needed. Massages for starters, the most peaceful sleep, best breakfast beautiful garden settings. This was the perfect break that I needed. The hostess was on point and available at all time. Thank you for an amazing experience.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lerato R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Hubby and I are very pleased to say that our stay was amazing. Owners are very friendly and so accommodating.
The room are so inviting and cleanliness on another level.
Thank you Elizabeth for your excellent service. Will definitely be back....

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 903adelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

Upon arrival and throughout stay received personal service from owners, with friendly staff. Ideal location for my business trip with a modern tastefully furnished room. Definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chale676121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Great safe and secured location. Ideal for family bookings or group bookings. Comfortable beds and very clean facilities. Packed fridge was an added bonus. One doesn't need to get out of the facility to go buy drinks

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmatuk122910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

The owners were very welcoming,the services offered were out of this world. We felt like we were at home. The place was exceptionally clean,the breakfast was out of this world. Thank you very much ...

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmotem499403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews