We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Great value for money

My husband and I came for a couples massage and we were pleasantly surprised. The spa is beautiful... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2018
CarlaPhysio
,
Clarens, South Africa
via mobile
Unwind and relax

We were greeted and shown to a waiting area and offered refreshments- shortly after we were having... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2018
Kathryn i
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

the Manager in this establishment was very rude to us. We were simply asking why we got a different treatment to the one we booked.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Samuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a mini spa day for myself and a friend.
Arrived to find out they only booked for one of us. No attempt to make a plan, get more staff or work if out. Luckily another client offered up her booking so we could have our treatments together.
Therapists didn’t introduce themselves or discuss what was being done or how we would like anything.
Full body massage was decent but no massage of the lower back even after requesting it on the client form.
Indian head massage was awful, more hair pulling and scratching than rubbing or relaxing the scalp.
Express facial was abrupt, rough, broken due to sharing a basin and waiting for products. Not a nice experience at all.
Plus it cost over R2000 and the manager made no offer for a discount or anything when we explained that we were NOT happy.
Wasted money, bad experience, will not be back!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Candz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Ever since the new owner, Sherril Rankin has taken over, there have been a few changes - for the better. The service was excellent, and the staff really went out their way to please. I’m impressed!

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Lioneldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sherrilrankin, Owner at Royal Orchid Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you Lionel for your review - we do our very best to please!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sherrilrankin, Owner at Royal Orchid Thai Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews