We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$84
US$65
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
Expedia.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$65
TravelocityUS$84
TripadvisorUS$65
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcoming hosts my brother and his wife quality linen b and b three nights great stay feel at home comfortable bed business trip guest house lynne suite netflix accommodation establishment garden jhb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

I had booked at this property due to it being close to our wedding venue and I felt welcomed by the owners from the moment I got there, they went above and beyond to make our stay that extra bit special. As this was our accommodation for our wedding night we were surprised by our hosts with our room being decorated and filled with little gifts.
I would highly recommend staying here as it was peaceful and so accommodating as well as the facilities that are available.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walkernathan410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Gary and lynn are the perfect hosts. The units are stunning and the property a sight for sore eyes.
Close to shopping malls and just a few minutes from the N1 highway. This is our "go to" place, whenever we are in Johannesburg/Randburg.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phillip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We travelled to overnight with our pets before flying internationally - wonderful hosts who went out of their way to ensure both we are our pets were comforable and taken care of. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bronwynmcpherson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Lynne & Gary are very nice people, they made us feel so welcomed. The place is very clean & comfortable. we will definitely be going back in summer to enjoy the pool. They made sure that there were sanitizers in the rooms.

Room tip: Morello Suite
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thulit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Franks, Owner at 49 on Cherry Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you in summer.

Warm regards, Lynne and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020

My wife and I and our two young children stayed at 49 On Cherry while we were having extensive alterations done to our home. It was a stressful time trying to manage the builders while keeping the children in a reasonable routine. Gary and Lynn were really supportive and not only made us feel very welcome but also ensured we were well accommodated in their beautiful and well appointed guesthouse.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rigbys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne Franks, Owner at 49 on Cherry Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Thanks for the super review and compliments Rigby, we enjoyed hosting you and your lovely family. Trust the alterations are complete and life has returned to normality.

Kind regards, Lynne and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews