We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$44
Expedia.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
CheapTicketsUS$43
Orbitz.comUS$43
TripadvisorUS$43
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Staff was very nice and kind and the breakfast was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much for all the great service you all provided we appreciated it with warm hearts and happy tummies. Perfect for what we were looking for and and good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dinalouwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Joy was so welcoming and the staff was also friendly and helpful.

Our stat was wonderful accompanied by good breakfast.

We also loved our room, how spacious it was. The accommodation is situated in a good area. It's a lovely place.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lphala927903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020



.

Awesome place. Clean, Relaxing, stayed at the backpackers, the breakfast was very well made, location is close to shopping centers and restaurants, hosts were very accommodating, I was there for 4 nights with a group of friends.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amania1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Quiet area, close to all you may need. Standard breakfast. Wifi is not the strongest.
Remote controlled gate access and clean rooms.
Joy and Ntombi really made me feel at home, during my short stay. Thank you, Ladies!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dbytheletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHavenbandb, Manager at MacHaven B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Thank you. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Thank very much for hosting us. Joy, we appreciate you waiting for our arrival late at night. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. When you gone out for the day, you find your room fresh, as if they are expecting new arrival. Please don't miss the laundry service.. The staffs are amazing... Thank you for organizing that ride for us. Will surely come back...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise52863945872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHavenbandb, Manager at MacHaven B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2019

Thank you Anna. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Machaven B & B.It was pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews