We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The place is a 10/10

I had so much fun , sipping on sweet wine 🍷 laying on my boyfriends shoulder enjoying the... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2022
Lwazilwenkosi_Ml
via mobile
Miss

It's a beautiful place to go to when you just want peace of mind with your partner . Love the... read more

Reviewed 21 January 2020
ShelleyMotsoane
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

It's a beautiful place to go to when you just want peace of mind with your partner . Love the atmosphere 💖💖💖💖

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank ShelleyMotsoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020 via mobile

Amazing view on the second highest point in Johannesburg. Excellent tourist attraction spot. You can see the whole of JHB from up there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 719elid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Fantastic spot to watch the sun set and the lights of the city come on.
We drove up and through boom entrance in Louie Ave - just push the green button and boom opens after snapping your pic.
Parking along the road and then a stroll up Lucky Ave to the top.
The path is newly paved and so you can walk safely around to different viewing spots.
Benches and picnic spots abound.
Good to see people bringing picnics and taking their rubbish home - all very clean and well maintained.
We didn’t stay much after sunset, the path is not lit and I’m sure safety becomes an issue after dark.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank hooraynickytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

A great refurb job has been made, making the place a super place to visit. Take some time to look over the whole of Joburg, Sandton, Randburg and even Pretoria on a clear day.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mikebee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Breakfast not at all what was described on menu.....lowcarb toast with avo......so little avo, bread not toasted and smothered in cottage cheese. Very dissapointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank brendad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews