We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The place is a 10/10

I had so much fun , sipping on sweet wine 🍷 laying on my boyfriends shoulder enjoying the... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2022
Lwazilwenkosi_Ml
via mobile
Breath taking view

The view up there is astoundind,you can literally see the whole of Johannesburg from up there.very... read more

Reviewed 7 September 2020
the-ultimate_guest
,
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2019

A great refurb job has been made, making the place a super place to visit. Take some time to look over the whole of Joburg, Sandton, Randburg and even Pretoria on a clear day.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mikebee0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

Breakfast not at all what was described on menu.....lowcarb toast with avo......so little avo, bread not toasted and smothered in cottage cheese. Very dissapointed.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank brendad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

The view is so Amazing. Peace of mind. The place is well taken care of and it is safe. The breath of fresh air

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Went up the hill to discover the area from our base at The Northcliff View where we were staying. The area is built up and there is much to see from the hill. The houses are large and there is good security with patrol cars etc. Best place to get views is from the ecopark, which I'll review directly. Wanna see all of the Joburg area from one place, Northcliff Hill is your best bet.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank WillMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Nice place to come to, to clear the mind and see a beautiful sunset, and an overview of the northern suburbs.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank kirstym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews