We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Massage and Dinner!

Had a magical evening at Fusionista - Friendly and accommodating staff, excellent food and wine... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 8 November 2018
Passport00120204797
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Birthday Spoils!

The Cambodian Beef curry is a must try with egg fried rice.We did the half-day treatment which... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 8 November 2018
Simznic
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
36
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic experience mind blowing couples massage koi fish swimming one of a kind first class service was excellent hidden gem thai massage mist treatment ambience date thailand message premises team
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 47 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The place was great but make sure you ask for a Thai lady if that's what you want... I didn't get that and settled for one of the other ladies.
Not the greatest massage at all!!!... Atleast the ambiance of the place made up for it.
I won't go again though..

Date of experience: November 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KayW1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you Kay for your review. We are glad that you found the ambiance great but we regret that you didn't get the greatest massage. Please note that we do have highly trained genuine Thai therapists if you want to have an authentic Thai massage, but they do have to be booked in advance. All our customers are extremely happy with our Thai therapists. We have also have created a special Thai massage room where one can experience an authentic Thai massage on a speciality floor mattress. We have added an overhead bar and are thus one of the few spas in Johannesburg offering an optional "walking on the back" as part of the massage, which is unique aspect of Thai massages and is for those who like an especially firm/hard massage.

You are welcome to contact our manager, Thalia, to discuss why you were not completely happy with your massage as it is our policy to constantly improve our services and take positive action in respect of any concerns our customers might have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The renovations are almost done, it looks much better hen when it was a "KT"and Tony is the best in Joburg!! ask for him! I would always recommend and refer everyone to go there!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jcs866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you very much. Always good to hear from people who have a great experience at Fusionista. Tony as well as our other therapists are all highly trained.
We hope to have the best Spa and Beauty Salon in Joburg when the renovations are compete which should be within the next few weeks,
but we are currently still open for business and making sure that the renovations don't interfere with our customers.
Hope to see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016



I had the 90 minutes Polynesia Spa ritual treatment. This treatment is done on water cushions .You feel like you are floating on water. It was amazing. It first included a body scrub which made my skin soft and smooth. I then soaked in a relaxing Jacuzzi bath. A massage followed using sand pouches which was a first for me and which I enjoyed thoroughly. Thank you Fusionista I will be back for another awesome treatment.

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carmensI2356QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for that review. The Polynesia Spa Ritual Treatment is one of our 3 speciality massage journey treatments. They are all incredible experiences so we hope to see you back soon to try the other 2!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

You won't want to go to another spa! Awesome staff, brilliant set up. First class. I was do relaxed I fell asleep. GO!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SuzJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much. Our first review on TripAdvisor and we are so happy that it's a five-star rating. So when you need to relax and have a blissful sleep you know which spa to come to! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews