We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it😎”

Fusionista Beauty and Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for something very different, very unique and very special Fusionista Spa and Beauty Salon is for you! We have created a number of one of a kind therapy rooms to choose from including the Wind Chime Room, the Bamboo Room, the Crystal Room, the Candle Room, the Garden Room & the totally unique Koi Mist Room, where one is massaged on a glass island next to a stunning waterfall , surrounded by tropical vegetation, mist and fire as one gazes down on exquisitely coloured Koi fish swimming peacefully below you. Choose from a tantalisingly large variety of spa therapies that will leave you with a sense of deep relaxation whilst our beauty treatments will have you looking at your very best. Book a private Jacuzzi or sauna or our Chill Room with its unique sound therapy bed. With all our spa treatments you receive a complimentary drink and foot wash. Make your experience even more amazing by rounding it off with a delicious meal at our chilled out eastern fusion restaurant.
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Best massage and hospitality ever. Thank u Tony and Emmy. We will definitely be back for more Grateful to you both

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank faiezam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

And we are grateful for your commendation of our therapists. We strive to make our clientele feel special. We would love to spoil you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2016

The place was great but make sure you ask for a Thai lady if that's what you want... I didn't get that and settled for one of the other ladies.
Not the greatest massage at all!!!... Atleast the ambiance of the place made up for it.
I won't go again though..

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Thank you Kay for your review. We are glad that you found the ambiance great but we regret that you didn't get the greatest massage. Please note that we do have highly trained genuine Thai therapists if you want to have an authentic Thai massage, but they do have to be booked in advance. All our customers are extremely happy with our Thai therapists. We have also have created a special Thai massage room where one can experience an authentic Thai massage on a speciality floor mattress. We have added an overhead bar and are thus one of the few spas in Johannesburg offering an optional "walking on the back" as part of the massage, which is unique aspect of Thai massages and is for those who like an especially firm/hard massage.

You are welcome to contact our manager, Thalia, to discuss why you were not completely happy with your massage as it is our policy to constantly improve our services and take positive action in respect of any concerns our customers might have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The renovations are almost done, it looks much better hen when it was a "KT"and Tony is the best in Joburg!! ask for him! I would always recommend and refer everyone to go there!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jcs866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Thank you very much. Always good to hear from people who have a great experience at Fusionista. Tony as well as our other therapists are all highly trained.
We hope to have the best Spa and Beauty Salon in Joburg when the renovations are compete which should be within the next few weeks,
but we are currently still open for business and making sure that the renovations don't interfere with our customers.
Hope to see you soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016



I had the 90 minutes Polynesia Spa ritual treatment. This treatment is done on water cushions .You feel like you are floating on water. It was amazing. It first included a body scrub which made my skin soft and smooth. I then soaked in a relaxing Jacuzzi bath. A massage followed using sand pouches which was a first for me and which I enjoyed thoroughly. Thank you Fusionista I will be back for another awesome treatment.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carmensI2356QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for that review. The Polynesia Spa Ritual Treatment is one of our 3 speciality massage journey treatments. They are all incredible experiences so we hope to see you back soon to try the other 2!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

You won't want to go to another spa! Awesome staff, brilliant set up. First class. I was do relaxed I fell asleep. GO!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SuzJozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista Beauty and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you so much. Our first review on TripAdvisor and we are so happy that it's a five-star rating. So when you need to relax and have a blissful sleep you know which spa to come to! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusionista Beauty and Spa also viewed

Muldersdrift, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Fusionista Beauty and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing