We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$49
eDreamsUS$47
Agoda.comUS$47
TravelocityUS$49
CheapTicketsUS$49
Orbitz.comUS$49
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
3
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
3
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

I was invited to an event here by a corporate and was utterly disappointed.

Firstly, one the older waiters actually berated me for changing tables even though he had not even taken my order yet! I was shocked to be spoken to like that!

Then the salmon terrine starter. A sliver of terrine on 3 slivers of cucumber. That was not even 1 bite!

The beef filled I ordered was decent. But my colleagues line fish was rubbery and watery. The mark of fish that had been sitting in a freezer for months. It was served with a heap of utterly bland polenta (we thought it shouldve been mashed potato)

Dessert options were ridiculously summery for the 6degree weather. Italian ice-cream and the world's toughest "pannacotta"

There are amazing restaurants for your events in Joburg. Give this one a miss.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shafeeqahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I have been staying a few days a month for the last 2 years. Friendly staff, good breakfeast and dinner. Ideal for business travel to Joburg. A lot of business use their facility for training etc. Good value for money.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kimmesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Spent five days for a conference. The facilities are okay.
Breakfast is is basic, and almost the same menu everyday, which is a bit boring. However the food itself is delicious specially launch and dinner.

Break refreshments are very good and cookies always delicious.

Confidence room is ok, a room can accommodate up to 50 people, chairs are a bit uncomfortable and rough.
Internet is not stable at all...

Bathroom are clean though they are few in number specially if you have big group.

Staff are mostly nice and friendly.

It is nice place in general, but i experienced more from 4**** hot. Yes I would recommend it for conferences and meeting.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 408salmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Its all faux Italian, very neat and well appointed. Lovely courtyard with flower boxes, manager that rushes past solving unseen problems and smiling, slightly reserved front desk staff.... "are you sure you are at the correct place?" kind of expressions ... So you arrive to join the workshop - not being an overnight guest. Your colleague who did stay overnight is having breakfast. You grab a cup of coffee and join him, He then sees the cappuccino machine and orders a cup. "You have to pay extra for that" says the waitress pointing to a board with the prices. Really? He is a paying guest! While colleague fills his plate you take one piece of cheese, sit down and start to discuss the day ahead. At that stage you are interrupted by the receptionist. "You took a piece of cheese, you have to pay for a full breakfast".... I then need to print a document. "That will have to be paid for". "Offcourse" says I. "Our printer is not working properly ....". What's a conference hotel without an easy accessible printer and loads of cappuccino? ..

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Elize V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Rooms are ok. Sleep quality is good. No noise to wake you up.
Bathrooms need updating but all the essentials are there.
The weakest point is the poor ventilation system. There is food smell everywhere, at all times. Small but great garden. Buffet is average.
Very helpful, smiling and very kind staff especially at the reception.

Room tip: Our room was facing the garden which is quite nice.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AyseMino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews