We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Fusionista

Fusionista
Ranked #9 of 302 Restaurants in Randburg
Price range: R 716 - R 3 396
Description: If you are looking for something very different but still very special Fusionista is for you! Our menu is a combination of Eastern Cuisine from various countries including Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Japan, China, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore and the Philippines. Savour the flavours of the East served with a slight fusion twist whilst you chill out in an exotic ambiance. Perfectly blended flavours and natural ingredients combine subtly, creating dishes with unique taste sensations that linger on the palette. From delectable sushi to mouth-watering Asian steaks to our Vegetarian menu to our amazing array of starters, soups and salads we truly spoil you for choice. Try our 9-course Taste Bud Tour of the East for an unforgettable culinary experience. Round off your meal with one of our decadent desserts including unique offerings such as our 12 flavoured soccer ball sorbet: - And cap it all off with one of our awesome cocktails including the one of a kind Fusionista Flaming Ferrari.
Restaurant details
Description: If you are looking for something very different but still very special Fusionista is for you! Our menu is a combination of Eastern Cuisine from various countries including Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos, Japan, China, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore and the Philippines. Savour the flavours of the East served with a slight fusion twist whilst you chill out in an exotic ambiance. Perfectly blended flavours and natural ingredients combine subtly, creating dishes with unique taste sensations that linger on the palette. From delectable sushi to mouth-watering Asian steaks to our Vegetarian menu to our amazing array of starters, soups and salads we truly spoil you for choice. Try our 9-course Taste Bud Tour of the East for an unforgettable culinary experience. Round off your meal with one of our decadent desserts including unique offerings such as our 12 flavoured soccer ball sorbet: - And cap it all off with one of our awesome cocktails including the one of a kind Fusionista Flaming Ferrari.
Reviewed 26 May 2024

Always excellent food and service.
Hubby loves the crispy duck in oyster sauce with their fabulous chilli in soy sauce as an extra topping. I have few favourites, one being their honey prawns with rice.... delicious. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2024
2  Thank Daydream59108344726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Smith, Owner at Fusionista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Thank you so much for your great review, which is truly appreciated!! We look forward very much to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2024

13th March 2024 we made a booking for 7 people at fusionista we arrive around 6:45 we ordered within 15min of being seated, To my surprise with all the good reviews this time it was not the case!!! We wher the only 2 families at this place. We ordered sushi which was delicious then we order the prawn wok which took over 45min to get to our table and when it got there it was cold the prawns where sticking to the shell so we send it back. Next round same thing and same waiting time! I am not sure what was happening behind scenes of the kitchen but it was terrible and we actually went for a birthday and it didn't end up being anything good very disappointing!!!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruiser29324138315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Oh my word!! What a wonderful experience at this gorgeous venue
The food was divine, service friendly and fast
The highlight though was the spa
Absolutely incredible, tranquil and inspiring; the massages were amazing, the best we’ve enjoyed in a very long time
A well deserved 10 out of 10 all around

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vacation04208187671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Smith, Owner at Fusionista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2024

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Restaurant and Spa, which is greatly appreciated!! We hope to see you again soon for another delicious meal, as well as a relaxing massage at our tranquil spa!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

This place is a true gem in JoBurg. This is a much classier spa than many of them in town, and the prices reasonable. Love the Japanese fusion type experience. Just wish we could’ve stayed longer. Highly recommend the couples package!!

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank 535chasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2022

Thank you so much for your five-star rating and positive comments which we sincerely appreciate!! It's a pity that you couldn't stay longer but we hope that next time you will be able to do so to get more of the Fusionista experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Thank you to Mark for the outstanding service. The food is delicious and the portions are decent. Will definitely have there food again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Supabod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and favourable comments which we sincerely appreciate!! Please call again when you are looking for another delicious meal!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fusionista also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Fusionista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.