We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
62
8
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink open plan the cottages beautiful cottage private jacuzzi already planning a return trip meals prepared romantic retreat self catering fresh milk couple of nights country retreat your partner recommend this place to anyone oxtail next morning mountain range
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is a great hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the big city. The atmosphere is great and the food is excellent and value for money. The mountain walk is wonderful. You come back from Phefumula relaxed

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hutche0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Everything that that the website promises and what we expected was exactly like that ! The seclusion that Rhino Fields, and all the cottages for that matter offers, is unique. A truly special place in beautiful surroundings. A lovely continental breakfast spread brought and served with much attention to detail. Jenni and her team treat each guest as their only ones. Highly recommended. If you can, make it a long weekend !

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BelindaC1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Absolutely a must visit. Great hosts. Love the location. Stayed at Leapord’s Creek and according to me it’s their best cottage. Couples need to experience this place. We absolutely loved it. One of my best holiday ever.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mallick_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We really had a superb time at phefumula, from arrival to departure. The reception was excellent and our cottage sooo welcoming! The privacy of each unit allows one to enjoy the surroundings without interruption. Our stay still lingers in our mind so much that we are already planning a return trip, especially since we have some unfinished business.....the mountain trail..... Thank you Jenny and the staff for your availability and for responding to our small requests.. we really appreciated that... the experience surpassed our expectations... real value for money..... back sooon!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tebogom983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. This amazing property sits at the base of a breath taking mountain range secluded in the middle of the Africa bush. Our accomodation was a typical thatched roof African bungalow with all the self contained modern essential, the jacuzzi was warm on arrival and our lovely host made a welcome drink when we arrived.
Jenny and her family are the hosts and they are extremely friendly, warm and welcoming. I’d highly recommend this place to anyone looking for some tranquil peace and quite in the African wilderness.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BRENN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews