We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phefumula
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Magaliesburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Valley Lodge & Spa(Magaliesburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Budmarsh Country Lodge(Magaliesburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De Hoek Country Hotel(Magaliesburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magalies Manor Hotel(Magaliesburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maropeng Boutique Hotel(Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
48
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringthe cottagesalready planning a return tripwelcome drinkromantic hideawaybeautiful cottagecouples retreatget awayyear wedding anniversarymountain rangeoxtailsplash poolon arrivalaway from the hustle and bustlecountry retreatnext morningattention to detail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is a great hideaway from the hustle and bustle of the big city. The atmosphere is great and the food is excellent and value for money. The mountain walk is wonderful. You come back from Phefumula relaxed

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hutche0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We loved our weekend away. The only complaint we have is the bed, it is really wobbly and dips in the middle. Not firm at all. The catering on friday evening was supurb. Will return but probably choose frisky zebra instead.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 553dorothyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Everything that that the website promises and what we expected was exactly like that ! The seclusion that Rhino Fields, and all the cottages for that matter offers, is unique. A truly special place in beautiful surroundings. A lovely continental breakfast spread brought and served with much attention to detail. Jenni and her team treat each guest as their only ones. Highly recommended. If you can, make it a long weekend !

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Absolutely a must visit. Great hosts. Love the location. Stayed at Leapord’s Creek and according to me it’s their best cottage. Couples need to experience this place. We absolutely loved it. One of my best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mallick_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We really had a superb time at phefumula, from arrival to departure. The reception was excellent and our cottage sooo welcoming! The privacy of each unit allows one to enjoy the surroundings without interruption. Our stay still lingers in our mind so much that we are already planning a return trip, especially since we have some unfinished business.....the mountain trail..... Thank you Jenny and the staff for your availability and for responding to our small requests.. we really appreciated that... the experience surpassed our expectations... real value for money..... back sooon!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tebogom983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews