We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jderbyshire2018
Pretoria, South Africa

midweek break

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Aug 2018
The venue was peaceful and unhurried. Piet was an courteous host/chef and the kitchen produced a outstanding evening meal and breakfast spread, even though we were the only residents during our midweek stay. A real pleasure.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 000
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 000
  • Vio.com
    R 4 000
0.4 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 500
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 2 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 500
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 500
0.8 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 190
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 190
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Heated Pool & Deck
R 2 669
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Block 1-7
R 2 640
  • Priceline
    R 2 640
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 640
  • Vio.com
    R 2 640
5.1 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
R 1 330
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 330
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 330
  • Booking.com
    R 1 330
2.5 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Thaba Manzi Ranch
R 600
    12.2 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    Riverdance
    R 533
      7.8 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
        R 1 109
      • Agoda.com
        R 1 001
      • Booking.com
        R 1 683
      4.4 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Priceline
        R 1 412
      • Agoda.com
        R 1 243
      • Booking.com
        R 1 412
      12.8 km from Magalies Manor Hotel
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Magaliesburg
      Reviews (75)
      Filter reviews
      75 results
      Traveller rating
      26
      17
      13
      7
      12
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      26
      17
      13
      7
      12
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 75 reviews
      Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

      My wife and I needed a weekend away to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. The hotel is quiet with large rooms as standard. Well appointed and very comfortable bed. Breakfasts are hearty and (for us) made to order - room service was optional. A open fire in the bar made for a cozy afternoon. In summer the two pools could be a lot of fun with the one specially designed for kiddies. The staff is ultra friendly and do what they can. Gardens with river running past many units bring a good ambiance and birdlife. The loop on the surrounding roads is just on 10km... a great run at sunrise. A few little but noticable things could have detracted from the weekend - housekeeping needs a checklist. Had a much needed rest!

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      3  Thank iatteridge
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 May 2018

      Magalies manor has a beautiful setting, exquisite rooms and amazing views and setting. You definitely get more value for your money. I would recommend for any business or leisure traveler. A must visit

      Date of stay: May 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank thmakhamba
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 May 2018

      Beautiful surroundings with well-kept gardens and sparkling pool. There were sufficient thatch umbrellas as well as tables and chairs surrounding the pool.The sound of the stream tumbling over the rocks was very soothing to hear from our bedroom. The accommodation was very comfortable. The bathroom had clean towels and all the necessary soaps, shampoos and lotions. The selection at the breakfast buffet was very good but there was not salt at most of the tables.The dinner menu offered a wide selection but for the main course there was only one choice of fish for those of us who do not eat meat.. Some food also arrived at the table cold which was disappointing. The choice of wine was limited to white wines only and I feel that there should have been some red wine choices as well. We were also disappointed to learn, on our arrival, that there would be no DSTV for the duration of our stay. I feel that we should have been made aware of this beforehand. The staff were all very friendly and the service was generally good.

      Date of stay: May 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank LynK137
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 May 2018

      1. Was promised 2 x 3/4 beds - only single beds were provided (with very narrow duvets)
      2. Beds weren't made after the 1st night - this had to be requested
      3. There was no DStv, despite this being listed as a 'facility' on the website
      4. The bar just closes with no last round being called. When drinks are served from the bar and not the lapa (with ice trays), it appeared the fridges weren't operational rendering the drinks at room temperature

      Date of stay: April 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank bhorsburgh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 May 2018

      We had a wonderful few days here, while part of a wedding party. It is just so beautiful and peaceful and the staff were all, without fail, attentive and helpful. The breakfast overlooking the pool and bushveld was absolutely lovely. Good wholesome food, but without fuss or pretence. It is clean and the rooms were spacious. There was no satellite TV or Wifi in the rooms - this could have been an issue however, as it is so beautiful and pools were so inviting, my little boy enjoyed the outdoors!

      Date of stay: April 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank delciarichter
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews