We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$153
View deal
Expedia.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
eDreamsUS$153
PricelineUS$153
TravelocityUS$153
Orbitz.comUS$153
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
262
114
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
262
114
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar fine dining experience course dinner picnic basket sorbet lovely picnic car wash executive chef close proximity sunday lunch out of this world special weekend perfect setting my birthday the general manager rooms are spacious attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Quiet and restful. Service was excellent and had a great stay over. Food was really good and bed very comfortable. Quite a few walking trails to choose from although we did not try any as we were pressed for time.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lthoms262657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynn Peacock, General Manager at Budmarsh Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us . We trust we will have another opportunity to host you again in the near future.
The Budmarsh Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

This venue is set on wonderful grounds with rolling lawns and a dam, with beautiful trees. Each room is superbly decorated but this time around, we were assigned to the room with the courtyard and jacuzzi. Totally private and so relaxing. The bar facility, set with the comfiest leather chairs served delicious cocktails made by friendly and efficient staff. The four-course dinner on both evenings was outstanding and sublime and well worth the money. While the dinner has been scaled down from seven courses, the portions have grown in size. Highly recommended! The breakfast choices are fresh meals selected from a menu and eating outside, under the trees was amazing. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway and would prefer quality over quantity, this is the place. All the staff were efficient and friendly too.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynn Peacock, General Manager at Budmarsh Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Paula,
Your favourable comments are greatly valued and much appreciated. As a regular visitor to Budmarsh, we trust look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

In our opinion this hotel newer should be graded 5stars.
Service one of the worst. Lack of trained staff
Food less then 3stars
Both room big but shower to small to take a shower.
We booked for 3 nights we left after second night

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bas050554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken Fargher, Owner at Budmarsh Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

My General Manager contacted me to tell me that he had just had the worst guest in his 40 year career in hospitality. We tried everything to please you. You even complained that we sell our premium wines too cheaply! We did refund you the last night.

However, after seeing this review, I can understand - You can't spell, type, or make a grammatically correct statement. For someone who purportedly is an educated professional, I would hate to be under your medical care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021

Awesome place to relax when you are stressed and want to get away from the noisy city. The Tranquility that Budmarsh offers will relax your mind instantly. 5 star service and GREAT food. You won't get any better than this. Friendly staff who will go out of their way for their guests.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tertia2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glynn Peacock, General Manager at Budmarsh Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Hi Tertia,
Thank you for taking the time to give such amazing feedback on our food and service. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Budmarsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

We decided to breakaway for new years at the 11th hour.
Budmarsh was peaceful, tranquil and as bonus we were the only couple on the 31st Dec.
The room was as expected spacious, good linen and clean.
We asked for a room with a larger jet bath and was upgraded to a room with an outside Jacuzzi at no additional charge.
The gardens were green and well kept, the facilities clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Margareutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews