We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early evening dinner”
Review of Saveur

Saveur
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Saveur Restaurant Group is a modern, European style restaurant group, making quality food and service accessible to the local market in a comfortable, contemporary setting. We are responsible corporate citizens with a commitment to our environment and the community.
Colchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Early evening dinner”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Relaxed, inviting, welcoming. Good food and drink- we had the fish cakes and burgers with a bottle of chilled dry Rose wine and cocktails for less than R400. Served by a charismatic and entertaining waiter called Pilot ! A lovely two hours overlooking the marina as the sun went down enjoying cocktails, wine and good food. Highly recommend it

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank PeterBaker300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    114
    35
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect breakfast spot on the water”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious breakfast here: both the cooked breakfast and French toast were excellent. Nice view of the harbour too.

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank JoWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“nice menu; great service”
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Ruby was stellar on service! Food was good and nicely presented. Had a tasty vanilla milk shake too. Rustico Plank was nice assortment and had flavorful sauces. Lamb skewers were seared and vegetables served on couscous were very good.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRHOTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jo jones”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

What an amazing relaxed restaurant. My niece had her own vegan waitress and nothing was too much trouble. Also your Don Pedro are to die for xxx amazing thank you

Visited April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Our best lunch with a great view”
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We were last in Simon's Town in 2004 and struggled to find somewhere to eat. This time, we were lucky enough to find Saveur. We had a table outside overlooking the harbour. Our waiter was great, good fun and very helpful. Lunch was excellent, just right - very tasty and well presented and the drinks were good too.

A super place to eat and sit outside - inside the restaurant looked really good too - a very popular place - wish we could have gone back again

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanjeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saveur also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Saveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing