We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was a great House in a lovely city”
other travellers have booked this property
Views from the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the Living room
Open space Lounge, Dinning and Terrace Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Views from the Living room
Open space Lounge, Dinning and Terrace
Hallway
Kitchen
Views from the Kitchen
Dinning Area
Passage to bedrooms
Lounge and TV area
Terrace
Heated Pool
Pool and barbecue area
Main Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Surroundings
Secrete little beach 1
Secrete little beach 2
Secrete little beach 3
Secret little beach 4
Secrete little beach 5
Secrete little beach 6
Golf Course
Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Terence_1...
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
“Was a great House in a lovely city”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We was 6 friends and was for one week in Pingushouse. The house is wonderful, with a great view to the sea.
We had a great time at simon's town and we will come back.

The house have 3 beedrooms (one in the "poolhouse") and 3 bathrooms. The Pool was perfect in the great garden.

Thank's for such a great vacation at your house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanSteph...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House, Great area - felt like a home from home...”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights with 3 young children who all also loved the house and solar heated pool and didn't want to leave! It was a very relaxing holiday and the house was well equipped so we needed only our food - Berthas in Simonstown just down the road does great food and there is a Sushi place nearby as well and a Seven Eleven shop on the main road that sells most basic foodstuffs.There are also plenty of places to visit nearby, with Cape Point National Park only 15 minutes down the road and Boulders beach (complete with penguins wandering around) 5 minutes away. All in all, a great place to stay - just wish we could have stayed longer :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulEBSmi...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“A very tasteful and peacfully located home in a residential area above Boulders beach. Would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Found Pinguhouse through Trip advisor when looking for a ' home from home rather than a hotel. Always a bit scary when a property has not received any guest recommendations yet, but dont be concerned, this house is a gem!
Peacufully located up the hillside above Boulders beach in a residential street, the property is lovely. With great living space and large veranda overlooking the bay. Peaceful Garden with small pool (more of a plunge pool than swimming) It is ideal for guests who want a bit of privacy.
the beach is about 10 mins away down a steep hill, but dont be put off, its the hill that is providing the awesome views and if you cant be bothered to walk, there is plenty of street parking at the bottom of the hill.
there are some good resteraunts in Simons town (5 minutes drive away) and others around the area.
I was working while I was there and my wife felt very much at home on her own, walking up and down to the beach each day.
Highly recommend!

Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pretoria
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing