We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably THE best place in Simons Town”

The Lighthouse Cafe
Ranked #1 of 40 Restaurants in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Lighthouse Café has a beautiful ambience; it is an inviting space, light & airy with a French Provençal and Coastal feel which makes one feel right at home.Together Brett and Heleen as owners, chef and hosts have truly created a “home from home” experience for their customers.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

For a great lunch or dinner go here! Nice atmosphere, friendly people and very good and fresh food. And when you are finished, you just don’t want to leave.

Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen M, Owner at The Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

That is so good to hear, lingering after a good meal to listen to music and enjoy the vibe...home from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This place never fails to impress! Great service, great food at great prices. Right from starters through to dessert, consistently serving fabulous meals!

Thank HugheyP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen M, Owner at The Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much, our secret delight is when our customers write, consistently fabulous food, work so hard at that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We went here and had a very good lunch experience. I’ve tried 3 other places in Simon’s town and I’ve been rather dissapointed. This place was a positive surprise thou. We were three friends who had three different types of seafood dishes, we were all very satisfied with our dishes.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen M, Owner at The Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are always so happy when people discover us as we don't advertise, just word of mouth. Very good for the town when visitors leave with a good meal experience, so we've done our job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely coffee and ice cream on a sunny afternoon.
The place is beautifully decorated. Great looking little cafe.

Thank Tung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen M, Owner at The Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh we love our coffee, what better to do than sitting in our lovely little cafe and indulging in our GOOD coffee and home baked cakes or a decadent cinnamon chocolate brownie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Quaint little place in Simon’s Town that serves the best and freshest Mussels I’ve ever had in or around Cape Town. Simple, but delicious. Excellent service too.

Thank jasonlC9262XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heleen M, Owner at The Lighthouse Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sooo happy to hear you loved our West Coast Mussels, cooked the traditional French way, we think our Mouilles Mariniere is one of the best around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lighthouse Cafe also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to The Lighthouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing