We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Priceline
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/31
Agoda.com
US$82
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
412
177
45
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
412
177
45
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel within walking distance restaurants and shops boulders beach mountain view large room perfect location great view lovely room cape point excellent stay great breakfast pearl balcony simonstown wifi sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and recommend everybody who would like to explore that side of Cape Town that this is the best place to stay. It is very central and close to a shopping centre and many restaurants. Boulders Beach is also around the corner. Savour Restaurant is extremely helpful in offering things that is not on the menu - I am on a very strict NO SALT KD Vegan diet being in kidney failure stage 5. They totally support me and came up with excellent delicious recipes.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

A place where you can see a beautiful port town. A location near Cape Point. The penguins colony is also nearby.
Rich seafood dishes. You can also do marine sports. It's quiet and safe at night. There is a sense of security as the security guard will be there 24 hours a day.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esuperannsa0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

Our experience was good, but could have been improved.

Firstly, the good stuff: the front desk staff were wonderful, warm, and friendly. The location is beautiful and we had a stunning view of the harbour. We could open the window and hear the lovely sounds of the ocean and buskers. The hotel room was also very clean and equipped with all the essentials.

Unfortunately, the hotel is let down by a few factors. Firstly, the WiFi is abysmal. And it's not the area - we checked the access points and it's clearly installed badly - the cell signal and WiFi at nearby establishments is fine. Then, the shower is a little erratic - it went from freezing to scalding and from high pressure to a drizzle on its own. Lastly, I didn't expect silence because we were right by the harbour, but the staff were talking very loudly right outside our door, which wasn't great.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sianfergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay. The beds were some of the most comfortable that we have slept in. The view is to die for (book a seaview room). The only thing that wasn't great is that the shower had a mind of its own. Sometimes it would be hot and then suddenly cold. We will stay here again if we come back to Simon's Town

Room tip: Keep in mind that on the jetty there are groups playing instruments and singing on a Saturday afternoon - not great if you were hoping to take a nap
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarezeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful. Amazing views over the water and harbour. Right in the centre of Simon’s Town. Restaurants and shops right next door. A very relaxing spot in a stunning area.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Oleebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shavonne Coetzer, General Manager at aha Simons Town Quayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Oleebg,

Thank you for choosing aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and taking the time to review your stay. Our location is indeed both beautiful and perfect, while the views from our Sea Facing Rooms make for a very relaxing visit.

I have commended the TEAM for the friendly and helpful service they extended and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,
Shavonne Coetzer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews