We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albatross House B&B(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Simonsview(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Guesthouse(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonglow Guest House(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magellan's Passage(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale View Manor(Simon's Town)
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Nelson Inn(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simonstown Guest House(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
255
137
38
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
137
38
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbreakfast roomfree wifijubilee squareoverlooking the harboursea facing roomyacht clubboulders beachmeeting placesmall hotelrestaurants and shopsfirst flooryacht basinwithin walking distanceroom was largenautical themebreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Excellent, very comfortable, brilliant service, excellent location and best of all - awesome view over the bayside!! Would definitely go back as soon as such opportunity presents itself. The fact that it is overlooking the main area of the bayside being literally almost on the water and situated in the same building as the waterfront shops for dinner options are such a huge plus. No driving by car required. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Talita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Hotel is old and dated. Bathrooms are old and very disappointing. Room was clean but old. TV Channels was limited for the kids. cupboard space was limited for a family. No lift and needed to carry luggage upon departure.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Trusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A lovely hotel with great decor. Do get a sea view room as lots to see at the harbour. Very good restaurants close by (harbourside). Hotel staff excellent and helpful.Breakfast very good. Good value for money too. Perfect for Boulders beach visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great location in Simon's Town. My daughter and myself stayed in a balcony room for two nights. The harbour view was wonderful, the room spacious and the staff friendly and very helpful. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with a sea view is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are so delighted to hear that you found the staff so helpful and friendly. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kindest regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We arrived after 5pm Sunday evening as our pre booked Lodge was not acceptable. The staff were very welcoming. We needed a family room which they did not have available but they showed us a large room with balcony overlooking the harbour and offered to add a bed. We went out for dinner - they were very helpful with this - and on our return the room was ready. Even with the extra bed there was plenty of room and the balcony was a bonus. Very clean, lots of towels, nice amenity tray. - no complaints.breakfast was in a very nice clean restaurant with lots of choice. Staff very helpful. Very central town location which was nice as there are lots of local shops and cafes. A few minutes drive to Boulders Beach where there is free parking.
We would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have large balconies
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STQH-GM, General Manager at aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are so delighted to hear that you found the staff so helpful and friendly. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kindest regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews