We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
105
36
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
36
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view big bathroom braai facilities lovely apartment self catering washing machine stayed longer cape peninsula recommend this guest house top floor stay there again stayed for one night great stay beautiful place godfrey sail accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2020

The venue was of good quality, comfortable and clean. It’s a pity that the view was obstructed by the neighbours roof and only 50% of the view that was promised in the Booking.com booking page on the internet. Little packing space for the bedroom. Parking is also tight.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjoost210910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We were very pleased with everything at Simonsview. The place is beautiful with a lovely view. It was clean and had everything we needed. Everyone was friendly. It was perfect for our needs. Very happy to recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 887Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

The host was incredibly helpful and the accommodation was stunning, with the most amazing views and spotlessly clean! It was close to the shops and the beach. I would definitely recommend Simonsview to anyone looking for a lovely getaway.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mknott373415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Such a beautiful and tranquil place to stay, we wish we could have stayed longer! Peaceful, absolutely stunning views and we just fell in love with the place.Will definitely visit again. On our list of places to stay at when in Simons Town.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mornestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

I have stayed here on numerous occasions. Claudia is always super efficient in her communications and Godfrey is always cheerful and willing to assist at anytime. There are spectacular views of Simon's Town lovely braai facilities. The accommodation is nicely appointed and super clean. Furthermore, I cannot stress enough that property and what it offers, is the best value in town!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShaunG552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews