We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Gem in Simon's Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Felsensicht Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Felsensicht Holiday Home
Dining-Room/Lounge Area at Felsensicht Holiday Home Patio at Felsensicht with Glorious Ocean Views; Perfect for Al Fresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Felsensicht Holiday Home
Dining-Room/Lounge Area at Felsensicht Holiday Home
Patio at Felsensicht with Glorious Ocean Views; Perfect for Al Fresco Dining
Lounge and Entrance Hall at Felsensicht Holiday Home
Main Bedroom with Both Ocean and Garden View
Kitchen and Scullery at Felsensicht Holiday Home
Top Patio at Felsensicht and View Looking South
En Suite Bathroom with Magnificent View of the Ocean
Middle Bedroom with Fabulous Ocean View
Living Area at Felsensicht Holiday Home
2nd Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Entrance Hall and Guests WC
Patio with View of False Bay and Hangklip
Twin Bedroom with Ocean View
Side Stairs: Felsensicht Holiday Home
Scullery with Washing Machine, Dishwasher and Tumble Dryer
Swimming Area at Fisherman's Beach - a 2 Minute Walk from Felsensicht Holiday Home
Top Balcony with View of False Bay and Muizenberg to the North
Side View of Felsensicht Holiday Home
Master Bedroom with both Garden and Ocean Views
Low Angle Shot of Felsensicht Holiday Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Welgelegen
Reviewed 20 February 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our holiday home - much appreciated. We try to visit the holiday home ourselves as often as possible for the simple reason that it is, as you say, peaceful, tranquil and a real gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 18 February 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2011
Dear Flipkey

Thank you for the opportunity for guests to submit reviews - very easy and user friendly.

I have noticed that, in the above review from Carol and Ron Domanski for Felsensicht Holiday Home, there are 2 spelling errors. Could you correct these?

In the heading, Awesome should have an "e".

In the 2nd last line, definitely also has an "e'.

I do hope you will be able to assist with these minor (but important) changes.

Thank you and best regards
Gail Hochreiter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kloof
Reviewed 18 February 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, Felsensicht Holiday Home - very much appreciated. We do hope you will visit us again when you next travel to Cape Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.