We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grosvenor Guest House
Ranked #7 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017

friendly, clean, value for money, great location...it was a great stay in a perfect location ,its been awhile since i was so satisfied with the accommodation and value for money,,,,i highly recommend staying here....thank you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cliveh392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your review. The Grosvenor team are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed on two different occasions at the Grosvenor and on both occasions I had the most amazing stay. The accommodation is modern, comfortable and inviting. The views of Simons Town are breathtaking. The staff are friendly, helpful and offer excellent service. The breakfast is delicious and in abundance. I highly recommend this guest house - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicsonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking time out to write your lovely review. We so are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast which our team take great pride in preparing for guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went to see penguins and we were not disappointed. Excellent location, walking distance of town, restaurants and penguins. Lovely views from hotel, with beautiful décor in rooms. Could not have been looked after better by Sue and the staff. Hope to return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Everything was great! The staff were nice and the room was comfortable and beautiful. It is very close to good restaurants and other things to do. I really enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbrown_481722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We loved having you stay with us! Thank you for your business. Hope to see you again soon when the bay is full of Great Whites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyable stay at Grosvenor Guest house in Simonstown. Really friendly staff. Lovely spacious room overlooking false bay, and the harbor and naval port. Short walk to local beaches. Definitely worth a visit. Big thanks to Paddy and Debbie.
Vernon, Tertia, Olivia and Gabriel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

We just loved that your family chose to stay with us over the Easter Weekend. Our Grosvenor team are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
0.6 km away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
0.5 km away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
347 reviews
0.8 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
335 reviews
0.9 km away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
92 reviews
1.4 km away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#17 of 31 in Simon's Town
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Guest House

Address: 37 Forest Hill Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: R1 140 - R1 896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor Guest House offers you a choice of executive, luxury guest house or self catering accommodation in a relaxed and secure environment with the most spectacular views of the ocean and the South African Naval Base. Accredited by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. Spacious suites - Stunning pool and pool deck.The best breakfast in town!Centrally situated, within walking distance to town centre and Boulders Beach penguin colony. You don't need a holiday, you need the Grosvenor Simon's Town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Grosvenor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing