We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor Guest House
Ranked #7 of 29 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

friendly, clean, value for money, great location...it was a great stay in a perfect location ,its been awhile since i was so satisfied with the accommodation and value for money,,,,i highly recommend staying here....thank you

  • Stayed May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cliveh392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. The Grosvenor team are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    38
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
86
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed on two different occasions at the Grosvenor and on both occasions I had the most amazing stay. The accommodation is modern, comfortable and inviting. The views of Simons Town are breathtaking. The staff are friendly, helpful and offer excellent service. The breakfast is delicious and in abundance. I highly recommend this guest house - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicsonje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time out to write your lovely review. We so are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast which our team take great pride in preparing for guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Went to see penguins and we were not disappointed. Excellent location, walking distance of town, restaurants and penguins. Lovely views from hotel, with beautiful décor in rooms. Could not have been looked after better by Sue and the staff. Hope to return!

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Everything was great! The staff were nice and the room was comfortable and beautiful. It is very close to good restaurants and other things to do. I really enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bbrown_481722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this review, 20 April 2017
We loved having you stay with us! Thank you for your business. Hope to see you again soon when the bay is full of Great Whites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyable stay at Grosvenor Guest house in Simonstown. Really friendly staff. Lovely spacious room overlooking false bay, and the harbor and naval port. Short walk to local beaches. Definitely worth a visit. Big thanks to Paddy and Debbie.
Vernon, Tertia, Olivia and Gabriel.

Stayed April 2017
Helpful?
Thank Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapeTownDebbie, Owner at Grosvenor Guest House, responded to this review, 20 April 2017
We just loved that your family chose to stay with us over the Easter Weekend. Our Grosvenor team are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
2.2 km away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
0.8 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 29 in Simon's Town
320 reviews
3.8 km away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 29 in Simon's Town
406 reviews
3.2 km away
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 29 in Simon's Town
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Guest House

Property: Grosvenor Guest House
Address: 37 Forest Hill Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price range (per night): R1 083 - R1 535
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor Guest House offers you a choice of executive, luxury guest house or self catering accommodation in a relaxed and secure environment with the most spectacular views of the ocean and the South African Naval Base. Accredited by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa. Spacious suites - Stunning pool and pool deck.The best breakfast in town!Centrally situated, within walking distance to town centre and Boulders Beach penguin colony. You don't need a holiday, you need the Grosvenor Simon's Town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grosvenor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing