We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, fantastic reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moonglow Guest House
Ranked #7 of 31 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely location, fantastic terrace to enjoy sun rise and down and very flexible arrival and departure organization. We had a wonderful breakfast (twice) and a great overall experience. Definitely worth the visit. Hosts are lovely and very helpful.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I usually don't do guest houses, the ratings on this one was positive and it looked beautiful! The ratings were spot on. I loved it. It's clean, beautiful and as the nights were a bit chilly, I was warm. The views are gorgeous and it's close to some great restaurants. Close enough to the city and far enough to check out and relax a bit.

Lesley took care of me as Gillian the owner was away and I really enjoyed it. She was friendly and makes an awesome hearty breakfast

Beautiful and high quality. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mphoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Under Manager at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. It was only our pleasure to have you stay with us. You are an amazing personality and we wish you every success in the future. You have achieved so much and I know you will go far. Safe travels. Hope to see you again some day.
Kind Regards
Gillian & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

What an excellent find ... Booked the last night of our stay on the Kulula.com site.
The views over False Bay from our room were incredible. Gillian has paid attention to detail - the rooms are stunning and the breakfast was 'yummy'!
We will be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

From great breakfast to great hosts to great views across False Bay, Gilian and Glen and the rest of the family ensured that this was our finest B&B experience ! A 100% recommendation for anyone touring the Cape Peninsula...

Room Tip: All rooms come with wide terrace and are sea-facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This place oozes class! It is situated in an elevated position overlooking Simons Towns bay. It has decks that provide beautiful vistas of the bay right over to Cape Pointe. Most of the rooms open onto the deck are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is served on two large communal tables and are a real sociable affair. The place is run by 2 sisters who are very easy to talk to and provide a host of information.
The whole house has a feeling of quality and class. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank harryf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
0.2 km away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 31 in Simon's Town
413 reviews
3.5 km away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
279 reviews
4.3 km away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#10 of 31 in Simon's Town
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Penguinden
Penguinden
#16 of 31 in Simon's Town
45 reviews
3.9 km away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
354 reviews
3.6 km away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#2 of 31 in Simon's Town
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonglow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonglow Guest House

Address: 7 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: R1 322 - R1 517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonglow Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonglow is situated on the slopes of the mountain overlooking False Bay and the historical town of Simon's Town. With easy access to all of Cape Town and Western Cape Main attractions enjoy this relaxed environment with original artworks everywhere. A full English breakfast is served in the dining room which also has an uninterrupted views over the bay where you might see a whale or a submarine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moonglow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing