We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moonglow Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Check Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
170
19
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
19
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalse bayguest housecape townb bfairest capehomemade marmaladekalk baystocked fridgegreat hostsstunning viewshome away from homecycle tourperfect breakfastfish hoekwithin easy reacha wonderful staycape point
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I usually don't do guest houses, the ratings on this one was positive and it looked beautiful! The ratings were spot on. I loved it. It's clean, beautiful and as the nights were a bit chilly, I was warm. The views are gorgeous and it's close to some great restaurants. Close enough to the city and far enough to check out and relax a bit.

Lesley took care of me as Gillian the owner was away and I really enjoyed it. She was friendly and makes an awesome hearty breakfast

Beautiful and high quality. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mphoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Under Manager at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. It was only our pleasure to have you stay with us. You are an amazing personality and we wish you every success in the future. You have achieved so much and I know you will go far. Safe travels. Hope to see you again some day.
Kind Regards
Gillian & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

What an excellent find ... Booked the last night of our stay on the Kulula.com site.
The views over False Bay from our room were incredible. Gillian has paid attention to detail - the rooms are stunning and the breakfast was 'yummy'!
We will be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

From great breakfast to great hosts to great views across False Bay, Gilian and Glen and the rest of the family ensured that this was our finest B&B experience ! A 100% recommendation for anyone touring the Cape Peninsula...

Room Tip: All rooms come with wide terrace and are sea-facing
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This place oozes class! It is situated in an elevated position overlooking Simons Towns bay. It has decks that provide beautiful vistas of the bay right over to Cape Pointe. Most of the rooms open onto the deck are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is served on two large communal tables and are a real sociable affair. The place is run by 2 sisters who are very easy to talk to and provide a host of information.
The whole house has a feeling of quality and class. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank harryf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is our second stay at Moonglow and we will be returning. Gillian is a lovely host and the guest house is fantastic. We had dinner in a very good fish restaurant in nearby Simonstown, recommended by Gillian.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews