We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
176
23
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
23
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false bay guest house cape town fairest cape homemade marmalade kalk bay shared balcony amazing views home from home fish hoek wonderful breakfast a wonderful stay cape point welcoming hosts nice room stayed two nights thank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I usually don't do guest houses, the ratings on this one was positive and it looked beautiful! The ratings were spot on. I loved it. It's clean, beautiful and as the nights were a bit chilly, I was warm. The views are gorgeous and it's close to some great restaurants. Close enough to the city and far enough to check out and relax a bit.

Lesley took care of me as Gillian the owner was away and I really enjoyed it. She was friendly and makes an awesome hearty breakfast

Beautiful and high quality. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mphoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonglow2905, Under Manager at Moonglow Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. It was only our pleasure to have you stay with us. You are an amazing personality and we wish you every success in the future. You have achieved so much and I know you will go far. Safe travels. Hope to see you again some day.
Kind Regards
Gillian & Lesley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

What an excellent find ... Booked the last night of our stay on the Kulula.com site.
The views over False Bay from our room were incredible. Gillian has paid attention to detail - the rooms are stunning and the breakfast was 'yummy'!
We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyT1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

From great breakfast to great hosts to great views across False Bay, Gilian and Glen and the rest of the family ensured that this was our finest B&B experience ! A 100% recommendation for anyone touring the Cape Peninsula...

Room tip: All rooms come with wide terrace and are sea-facing
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrichw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This place oozes class! It is situated in an elevated position overlooking Simons Towns bay. It has decks that provide beautiful vistas of the bay right over to Cape Pointe. Most of the rooms open onto the deck are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is served on two large communal tables and are a real sociable affair. The place is run by 2 sisters who are very easy to talk to and provide a host of information.
The whole house has a feeling of quality and class. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harryf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is our second stay at Moonglow and we will be returning. Gillian is a lovely host and the guest house is fantastic. We had dinner in a very good fish restaurant in nearby Simonstown, recommended by Gillian.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rastridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews