We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false bay guest house cape town beautiful ocean nice host great breakfast fantastic views cape point a special place boulders bay two nights other guests wonderful stay gillian hosts township hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

What an excellent find ... Booked the last night of our stay on the Kulula.com site.
The views over False Bay from our room were incredible. Gillian has paid attention to detail - the rooms are stunning and the breakfast was 'yummy'!
We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandyT1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

From great breakfast to great hosts to great views across False Bay, Gilian and Glen and the rest of the family ensured that this was our finest B&B experience ! A 100% recommendation for anyone touring the Cape Peninsula...

Room tip: All rooms come with wide terrace and are sea-facing
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrichw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

This place oozes class! It is situated in an elevated position overlooking Simons Towns bay. It has decks that provide beautiful vistas of the bay right over to Cape Pointe. Most of the rooms open onto the deck are spacious and nicely furnished. Breakfast is served on two large communal tables and are a real sociable affair. The place is run by 2 sisters who are very easy to talk to and provide a host of information.
The whole house has a feeling of quality and class. If you stay here you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harryf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is our second stay at Moonglow and we will be returning. Gillian is a lovely host and the guest house is fantastic. We had dinner in a very good fish restaurant in nearby Simonstown, recommended by Gillian.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Thank you for your warm hospitality. You made me feel "home" - away from home and I enjoyed the breakfast chats. You have a beautiful place with great views overlooking the ocean and i will come and visit again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robster1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews