We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Agoda.com
US$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.comUS$121
PricelineUS$103
eDreamsUS$115
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false bay guest house cape town beautiful ocean nice host great breakfast fantastic views cape point a special place boulders bay two nights other guests wonderful stay gillian hosts township hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Moonglow Guesthouse is an exquisite establishment, well situated up on the hills with an amazing landscape of the bay from the balcony. Our rooms were very clean snd very nicely decorated. It seems there was given attention to every little detail in the property. Breakfast was delicious. Gillian and her sister are super kind!
Me, my sister and my brother enjoyed our stay very much and hope to come there again!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrorHila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2016

A great stay at the Moonglow. A lovely room over looking the sea with good amenities. Breakfast was superb and host Gillian very accommodating with a great deal of knowledge of the area and recommendations.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rossw640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Moonglow Guest House is set in a beautifully quaint location with views of False bay which are simply breath taking. The location of the guest house allows you to be close enough to Cape Town and other beauty spots to take advantage of the Cape's splendour, yet not too close so that you are caught up in the tourist madness. Gillian welcomes you with true South African warmth and generosity and does everything to make your stay extra special. The breakfast is great and served with a personal touch as is everything else which comes with your stay at MOONGLOW. The rooms with a balcony facing the sea are superb, clean and spacious. Thank you very much for a lovely stay.

Room tip: Sea facing rooms with a balcony are great
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhks2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I am delighted to report that Moonglow B&B does not dissapoint, I stdyed at Moonglow 4 years ago with my beloved Boo and enjoyed it immensely.

Once again I am at Moonglow , this time as a business traveller and I am again entranced.

Excellent service, quality linen and bathroom products with a social impact story combine to deliver a casual comfort that soothes the soul.

I look forward to many return visits as it keeps getting better the more you get to know your hosts.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ElsabeBJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at Moonglow at the beginning of January this year. Gillian and her family were very friendly and accommodating, which made our stay extra special. The guest house is beautifully decorated and has the most stunning views. Breakfast was outstanding and we even got a take away breakfast the one morning as we were running late. I would highly recommend MoonGlow to anyone who would like to explore Simon's Town as it is central to everything and just a wonderful place to stay. A home away from home.

Room tip: A room with a view of the Ocean
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyS700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews