We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUS$77
travelup.com
TravelocityUS$104
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews false bay guest house cape town beautiful ocean nice host great breakfast fantastic views cape point a special place boulders bay two nights other guests wonderful stay gillian hosts township hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

I am delighted to report that Moonglow B&B does not dissapoint, I stdyed at Moonglow 4 years ago with my beloved Boo and enjoyed it immensely.

Once again I am at Moonglow , this time as a business traveller and I am again entranced.

Excellent service, quality linen and bathroom products with a social impact story combine to deliver a casual comfort that soothes the soul.

I look forward to many return visits as it keeps getting better the more you get to know your hosts.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ElsabeBJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We were lucky enough to stay at Moonglow at the beginning of January this year. Gillian and her family were very friendly and accommodating, which made our stay extra special. The guest house is beautifully decorated and has the most stunning views. Breakfast was outstanding and we even got a take away breakfast the one morning as we were running late. I would highly recommend MoonGlow to anyone who would like to explore Simon's Town as it is central to everything and just a wonderful place to stay. A home away from home.

Room tip: A room with a view of the Ocean
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyS700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Such a gem; perfect location and a great terasse with fantastic views of the ocean and mountains close by! The interior is cozy and classic at the same time, really nice rooms and bathrooms with an eye for details. Lovely owners and friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Highly recommended!

Room tip: Room with view of the ocean
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and Moonglow never disappoints! The place is beautiful and well put together with beautiful views. The staff and owner are lovely, and extremely accommodating. Definitely an outstanding stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmawaiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We only stayed one night at Moonglow, but wished it had been more. We were given a warm welcome, lots of good advice about where to go and the best times to avoid the hordes. The guest house was delightfully characterful and the views from the balcony fantastic. Moonglow is a great base from which to explore Simon's Town, Boulders Bay and the Cape of Good Hope. Rooms were gorgeous, breakfast delicious. It was a very windy night when we stayed (which is fairly common) but it didn't keep us awake.

You will need a car, as the guest house is a little way out of Simon's Town and up a very steep hill. There is a good bar and restaurant within easy walking distance (if you're okay with hills).

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews