We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bansko ski”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Predela 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bansko, Blagoevgrad Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tarceyjan...
farnham, surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bansko ski”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was our first time to Bansko. The apartment was very clean, nicely furnished, near to the slopes and convenient for the town. The information in the folder was detailed (which helped because the lady that let us in told us very little). The apartment is not really set up for anyone who plans on eating in, we had a small child and found the lack of oven trays/microwave/cafetière type items limiting BUT we managed- it wasn't an issue, just a little inconvenient. The owner was very clear with communications throughout the whole booking- I would recommend this apt for a group of 4 adults maximum who plan on apres ski and eating out-they won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great flat, perfect for for your ski trip in Bansko!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The flat was very nice and clean, exactly as described in the add. I would recommend it for both families and younger visitors. The stuff were friendly and really helpful when needed. It is about 10 minutes walk form the main lifts to the slopes. It is also close to shops, restaurants bars etc. But if you want to get a good taste of the local cuisine and avoid the crowds you should go further down into the village and try a traditional restaurant there (there are two excellent ones by the main square). The only downside is that it is on the outskirts of the village and the street lighting during the night is quite poor, so when you walk back late at night you might need to use your mobile phone torch for a couple of hundred yards or so. Overall, extremely satisfied with Predela 2 and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy a ski holiday in Bansko!

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narcis677
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment is great and has everything you need. Also, the hotel has an excellent spa. I honestly recommend this location.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback and so pleased you had an enjoyable experience in our apartment and resort of Bansko. We welcome you back any time and look forward to planning your future trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickydick...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate apartment, great facilities, short walk to town and lifts!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Bansko has everything to offer in terms of nightlife and the Predela 2 apartments are situated perfectly, being just close enough to walk into town and access the ski lifts but just far enough away to be a haven from the bustle of the town. The apartment was immaculate with everything having been thought of to provide a comfortable stay. Whether as just a base for the skiing and partying or as a place to return to at the end of the day to cook a meal and relax in front of the wood burning fireplace. The apartments also have the added benefit of spar facilities on the ground floor. Bansko skiing is affordable and fun and remember to ask the locals where the secret mountain restaurants are located. Here you will the best home cooked food that the resort has to offer!

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
We're so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Predela 2 and we so welcome you back in the future. Great to hear you took full advantage of the nightlife and restaurants as well as the spa facilities on site and ski resort. Please contact us for future availability and happy to ensure your stay is just as enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clivealle...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ski Trip”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apartment was a comfortable size well equipped ,clean and warm more than ample for four adults. On the ground floor is a family Spa with pool ,hot tub, steam room and sauna there is also a bar area just right to relax in after a hard day.

The Apartment block is located about 400m from the centre of town far enough away from any noise but close enough to walk ,the apartment has an arrangement with the ski hire shop ( which is at the base of the slopes ) to store kit so just dump those skis and boots and enjoy the apres ski.

The bars are lively and there is a good variation of restaurants all very good value.
Drinks £3 main meal under £10 as an average, on the slopes things cost more but at no time did we feel disappointed with the standard or quantity of things or the service.

Skiing for 33 years I have all my own kit but my friends did hire kit. The skis and boots were a reasonable standard and in good condition, there were some fat skis for the more adventurous should you feel the need ! Tip top tip buy your lift ticket in the ski shop this will save a lot of time !

There is only one Gondola lift from the base up to mid station and this can take some time to get on to and there is also a free mini bus service up to the mid station but once there the chair lifts move people at a reasonable rate around the slopes. All the nursery slopes are at mid station with the choice of the Gondola down or a wide easy blue to base station. Lift tickets are electronic so make getting on the chair lifts easy. The skiing is easy to moderate with one or two step pitches and a few cheeky little runs under the chair lifts. I am happy to recommend this resort to beginners and early intermediates stronger more advanced skiers may not be challenged or run out of slopes to ski but for a cheap cheeky weekend away great location. There is the opportunity to go back country and ski off piste ( conditions did not permit this time ) BUT WARNING take a local guide some of the areas have a treacherous reputation !

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive review. Very pleased you experienced a pleasant stay at our accommodation and took advantage of the facilities on site as well as those in the surrounding areas of Bansko. We always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests so we value your feedback and advice to future guests. As a result we continuously update our literature to ensure our guests are kept informed and updated. Many thanks for your feedback and we welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.