We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and awesome amenities!”
Romantic - Upscale - Private - Fantastic Northshore Buck Island water views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic - Upscale - Private - Fantastic Northshore Buck Island water views
Swim, float and enjoy in your own private pool Master bedroom suite with views out to the pool and beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Romantic - Upscale - Private - Fantastic Northshore Buck Island water views
Swim, float and enjoy in your own private pool
Master bedroom suite with views out to the pool and beyond
Comfortable upscale furnishings inside
Modern kitchen with all amenities
Choose gracious dining indoors or al fresco dining out on the deck
Choose gracious dining indoors or al fresco dining out on the deck
Romantic master king bed
Beach just down the road - one of many to explore on island - beach chairs/cooler provided
Large walk in marble garden style showers
Villa Caribe - Aaahhh...perfect!
Second master bedroom suite with either king bed or 2 twins - your choice.
Second master bedroom made into twin beds
Sweeping views from the deck of the Golf course, valley and the water
Romantic ambiance at night
Night time ambiance
Romantic master king bed
Sweeping views from the deck of the Golf course, valley and the water
Tennis court on grounds - bring your racquets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Teague Bay, St. Croix, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jehlendt
Huntsville
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location and awesome amenities!”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Perfect fit for our family of 3. Our 13 year old loved having his own space "detached" from the main living space. The villa is set up perfectly with living room, master bedroom, dining area and kitchen in the main space. Another bedroom with entrance off of the private pool patio. The villa contained every amenity that you need. Fully stocked kitchen, beach towels, coolers and chairs. Even adult beverage coozies. The view of Buck Island was amazing.
You are close to several good restaurants East of Christianstead, beaches and Point Udal. Trip into town is easy.
The booking process was great with the help of Anne. She is awesome. We had to reschedule our trip due to Hurricane Maria. The owners were gracious enough to give up a week they had scheduled so that we could go during our son's Spring Break. We could not be more grateful.
You won't want to leave!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Caribe and the island and that we were able to get your rebooked after Hurricane Maria for dates that worked so well with your family schedule….it was my pleasure to work with you and I look forward to hearing back from you again when you’re ready to revisit. Warm regards, Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam71233...
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Caribe”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband and I spent a week at the Caribe this May and we couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was taken care of thanks to Anne, who I can't say enough good things about.
She was extremely prompt in her responses; she sent a dining guide, coordinated a rental car, and assisted me with questions unrelated to the villa such as a day trip to Buck Island. Charles was also extremely diligent and helpful. We loved Buck Island, Duggan's, TLC Kitchen, Rainbow Beach, and the boardwalk. We were sad to leave the beautiful St. Croix.

Melanie W.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soupy1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Caribe was the perfect villa for 2 couples. The spaces were adequate and the bedrooms were on each end of the villa, just steps from our private pool. The furnishings, kitchen ware, linens and decor were all high-end and it was obvious the owner spared no expense. The beds were very comfortable and the huge, open beautifully tiled showers were amazing. The crowning jewel is the view of Teague Bay and Buck Island. The location of these villas reap the reward of the refreshing trade wind breezes. Most of the time, the air conditioning was not needed. We worked with Anne for all of our needs and she was very informative and responded to all requests almost immediately. We look forward to our next visit to beautiful St. Croix and returning to Villa Caribe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itinerant...
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, private pool, seaview”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were looking for some privacy on our honeymoon. This villa satisfied our needs nicely. It was peaceful and private and the ceiling fans and tile floors indoors and out were cool and comfortable in this moist climate. Climbing up the steps into a 4 poster bed each night was especially nice. We grilled on the patio and ate several meals there. Star gazing on the patio lounge chairs was wonderful - even with the bats, which we were warned about - zipping over our heads and dipping into the pool for a quick drink. Not so crazy about our first hand experience with bat guano, but comes with the territory. Only irritation was that we had a power outage, which is outside of anyone's control, but we also lost water as the pump stopped working. We hadn't sufficient instructions on what to do. Really needs to be updated in the binder provided. Luckily, the gate guard (gated community) fixed it late that night for us. Nice man, Henry Esprit, shout out to him. This villa has 2 completely separate bed/baths, perfect for 2 couples who REALLY get along well together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bats and private pool
Liked least: No water during power outage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing