We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family friends 30th birthday celebrations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Great Hockham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

pnc80
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family friends 30th birthday celebrations ”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful house set in well kept grounds, loads of space.

14 of us stayed here for a weekend break to celebrate a friends birthday. House/pool house has everything you need, very clean and well kept.

Found the bed extremely comfy!

What a Lovely time we had!

Thank you very much for having us!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
We have so happy you had a fun time and you found the house comfortable. It is so kind of you to review us. Please come again. You were a great group and your party leader and birthday girl was efficiency itself! Thank you from the team at Vicarage House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholasb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A wonderful visit!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit and I hope it won’t be our last. What a beautiful house, actually home is probably a better description - with the equally well equipped Pool House very close by - every room superbly decorated and there is plenty to do both outside and inside with the games room if the weather is bad. Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison N
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful house for a fab wedding!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house and its gardens were the perfect choice for our daughter's wedding. Plenty of space for a marquee and the house, along with the adjoining poolhouse, gave us plenty of bedrooms for friends and guests involved in the day itself. The main bathroom was great fun to get ready in - big enough for most of the bridesmaids and me- all at the same time!
The walled garden was lovely for the night before and drinks pre-marquee and the pool and tennis court were popular with the more active!
The day after was lovely too, with guests chilling in the games room, or chatting on the large outside tables near the kitchen.
The hosts, Richard and Katie, were on hand with their super team who knew the house very well and were just a phone call away. All in all, a perfect and fun stay and I cannot recommend Vicarage House highly enough.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare331
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A stay at Vicarage House takes some beating!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

It was our second stay at Vicarage House and it was as wonderful (if not more so) as the first: 12 of the family (varying ages) celebrating a birthday and what better way to do so in such lovely surroundings : it really does have everything you need (inside and out). We were blessed with good weather so the pool / tennis court / bikes / BBQs were used throughout our week's stay. It’s a perfect base for keen golfers and the younger members had a fantastic day at Go Ape .

Both the House and the Pool House are impeccably clean (the house manager and her team are so helpful and a phone call away if you need anything). There are bathrooms aplenty and the kitchen has every gadget you can think of.

Katie's recommendations (catering / nearby accommodation etc.) were so helpful when it came to arranging the birthday celebrations. The information you receive in advance with regard to local amenities / things to see and do locally is also very complete

Once you’ve stayed here it’s very difficult to stay elsewhere on a similar break – believe me – we’ve tried it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had lots of fun in the garden and found so much to occupy yourselves in the vicinity. The team at the house work exceptionally hard, aiming for perfection. We are happy you were happy. Katie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
We could not have had a more lovely extended family to stay. We would welcome you back in a heartbeat. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.