We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of The Old Brewery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front view of The Old Brewery
Street sign
Front view of house
Rear view
Relaxing area
Rear view of house / patio area
Bright dining kitchen complete with dishwasher,fridge freezer, microwave & Gas range
Sun trap relaxing area set in the original brewery walls
Living room
Traditional style gas fireplace
Living room with traditional style fireplace, Paton doors, Sky Tv / DVD player
Picture
Single bedroom wardrobe
Single bedroom - ground floor
Family bathroom
En-suite view of master bedroom
Master bedroom - king bed, en-suite & walk in wardrobe
Master bedroom
View towards window & wardrobe of Double room
Guest room double bed & wardrobe
Mirror of twin room
Alternate view of twin room
Twin room
Twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Johnshaven, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GlenLoan
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Magnificent Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay - the accommodation was perfect (yes I said perfect) 10/10 5* - why ? because it fitted our needs perfectly. We had space, we had comfort, we had plenty of toilets, baths, showers and a large spacious dining kitchen . We all enjoyed our stay - I would strongly recommend the Old Brewery ! As a keen tripadvisor reviewer this is an easy review to write - if you are looking to stay anywhere in this area of Scotland this place is perfect for a large sized group - and as a "negative" I would say the photographs and description listed against this property do NOT do it justice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was even better than we thought or hoped it would be
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heloise G
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I had a great time. The house was absolutely perfect. Neat, charming, clean. The location was perfect for some daily outings

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to put in a review, I am glad that you enjoyed your visit and that the property met with your expectations. Many thanks and we hope to see you again.

MARION
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_webste...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic House in a picturesque area”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a long weekend at this property & would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Large, bright rooms, huge kitchen/dining area and cosy sitting room. Sky TV, wifi and a fenced-in back garden. Off-street parking for 2 cars, but plenty space on the street too.

The place was spotless, warm and everything you needed was supplied. There are 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms - and a utility room for wet clothes etc.

Excellent location for visiting Montrose, Stonehaven, Aberdeen & further afield.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just arrived home from a 3 night stay in the Old Brewery.
This is a beautiful house and I must say that it is the best rental accommodation that I have stayed in. It was like a brand new show home. Everything you needed was provided. The décor was very tasteful and all the furniture and fittings were new. I would highly recommend this property.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of The Old Brewery - your comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
With best regards
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urban B
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing