We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT WINTER RETREAT”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sitting room
Private off street parking at the front of Butterflies
Kitchen with granite and oak worktops.
Separate large dressing room.
French doors lead to pretty private garden.
Open waters on a Seal trip at Blakeney Point
Take a boat ride to see the seals
Enjoy a walk on the Wiveton downs and enjoy the spectacular views
Wiveton Asparagus
Wiveton Church - once a busy port - marks from mooring ropes can still be seen etched into the walls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wiveton, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
inishanno...
highgate
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“PERFECT WINTER RETREAT”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Myself and my wife stayed at butterflies cottage on the last weekend of November and what a treat.
From the moment you enter the property it feels like home. Bottle of wine, crisps, local coffee and more is such a lovely welcome.
The cottage is beautifully decorated with very comfortable bed, wood burner, full kitchen, comfortable sofa.
The attention to detail and cleanlenness is exceptional.
It's location is brilliant, a lovely village pub only 5 mins walk away and a beach a short drive away.
We cannot recommend this place enough and we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and cozy winter perfection
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation in every way.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and contemporary accommodation in a quiet location.Butterflies ticked all the boxes for us.One mile from Cley one mile from Blakeney wonderful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Elegant home near seaside”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This property is simply gorgeous! From the moment you walk in the door you feel that you are in a very well maintained and updated property. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked for those who like to cook with an open floor plan so you can see through to the garden in back as well as the front. We stayed on a cold and stormy night but the owner had thought ahead to stock the firewood and provide starters for us, so we were able to enjoy the ambient heat from a working fire in addition to the ample heating system in the home. I hope to return again in a different season to enjoy the private garden dining area. Overall, a beautiful place to stay, very peaceful, very quiet and a very comfortable bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaboots1
1 review
“A perfect week for two!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Butterflies was perfect in every way. The cottage is beautifully presented, with a lovely garden to dine in when the weather is good. From the moment we arrived, we felt thoroughly relaxed and welcome. We are so looking forward to returning next year - one week was not long enough! Thank you so much for the lovely extra touches on our arrival - we loved the Grey Seal local coffee. There are so many beautiful places to visit in and around Wiveton. The information guides and OS maps provided in the cottage were especially useful for exploring and visiting the many fabulous places in this lovely area. Thank you very much once again Nicola for a wonderful week at Butterflies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and the perfect home from home.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbAddis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful in Butterflies ...”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were super lucky when Nicola had a last minute cancellation and we booked up immediately, tipped off by a friend of Nicola's. Gorgeous accommodation, beautifully decorated, a large driveway for the car and an adorable private garden and sun room. We have been to the North Norfolk coast many times and were delighted to be staying in Wiverton - a perfect base for returning to our favourite haunts, ie Wiverton Hall Café, Blakeney, Cley (and the walk along the beach to Blakeney Point), Holkham Hall and gorgeous walled garden, Holkham beach, Sherringham, Holt, Cromer (crab sandwiches) and this time around we went to the most gorgeous gardens at East Ruston, The Old Vicarage, followed by a walk along the beach to see the lighthouse at Happisburgh! We had the most fantastic holiday with subtropical weather. Thank you Nicola!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing