We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa with a view

View from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool
Villa Front Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from the pool
Villa Front
Bedroom 1
Backyard visitors
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Greatroom
Twin Bed room
Master bath
Utility Room
Bathroom adjoining twin bedroom
GreatRoom
Bathroom adjoining bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Castle, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Enjoyed the privacy of our own house while staying on Nevis. Very spacious with everything you could need- 3 bdr, 2bth, pool, laundry, extra soaps, shampoos, towels..the fridge even had drinks! Loved waking up to the most amazing view every morning. We ended up extending a night as well and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassieG44
Basseterre, St. Kitts
1 review
“Beautiful house, beautiful view and a beautiful island.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved the house! It was absolutely gorgeous, and plenty of room for everyone, we could've spent the entire weekend staying in the house and enjoying the view and have been satisfied with our stay. The landlord and property manager were extremely helpful and easy to work with, I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Nevis!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan T
1 review
“Awesome Villa with Amazing View”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This villa was amazing to stay in and had amazing amenities. I will always keep coming back to this villa when visiting Nevis. Everyone who went with loved and would love to go again. Anyone truly looking for a vacation spot and an amazing place to stay book here. It's got a huge yard and private parking along with a private pool which was the selling point for me to book here. Will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and the pool
Liked least: there was nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedgar703
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Low-Key Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great little house off the beaten path - literally and figuratively. There are excellent views of the Atlantic and St Kitts from the front of the house and Nevis Peak from the back. Lots of wildlife here - goats, monkeys, donkeys, birds....pretty entertaining! It was also fun being a mile or so from the airport- you could watch the small planes make approaches. The house is close to Mount Nevis hotel - you could literally throw a rock and hit it. It's also close to beaches. The pool is wonderful - we must have jumped in four or five times a day.

The owner is friendly and responsive. He arranged for the property manager to meet us at Oualie Beach and she led us right to the house - no muss or fuss. We couldn't have asked for an easier rental experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenped
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at this villa (and won't be my last). I live on St. Kitts and love coming over to Nevis for short getaways. This house is perfect for groups of friends or a few couples. It isn't right on the beach but the island is so small that it's an easy drive to any location. The view from the patio is beautiful and the pool is the icing on the cake. Not to mention the owners of the house are wonderful people, always accommodating and willing to work with your plans. I highly recommend staying here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love that it has a pool, a screened in patio for bug-free evenings outside, and love that there are three bathrooms and laundry on site.
Liked least: MAYBE the location, it can seem up and out of the way while driving there but it is so peaceful with a beautiful view that it's worth it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;