We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Chinese Food”

Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Homer Glen
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine, in Homer Glen, IL, is the area's leading Chinese restaurant serving Lockport, Homer Glen, Lemont, Orland Park and surrounding areas since 2009. We offer Chinese food, catering, takeout, dine-in and more. For your next Chinese meal, visit Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine!
Restaurant details
Description: Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine, in Homer Glen, IL, is the area's leading Chinese restaurant serving Lockport, Homer Glen, Lemont, Orland Park and surrounding areas since 2009. We offer Chinese food, catering, takeout, dine-in and more. For your next Chinese meal, visit Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine!
Reviewed 26 December 2018

Our regular place was closed on a Sunday night. I decided to search for a new place to try. I found Orient Cafe and gave it a shot. The food was OK, but not as good as our regular restaurant. The food seemed pretty salty. Next time my regular restaurant is closed, I'll give someone else a try.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2018

Incredibly rude and deceptive. Menu offered full dinner for additional $3.50, but manager argued with us that we could not have the fried rice that was listed on the menu! Total rip off! Watch your bill! They make up charges NOT on the menu! Will NEVER return!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mjkidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

My friend, a former Orland resident was celebrating her birthday, but lives in Ft. Meyers Beach FLA now and really misses Orient Café Egg Rolls ……...solution …….fly down a pan and surprise her. Service was fantastic and they advised just how to get them there and how to cook and freeze...for later
So to make a Happy Birthday …... 25 egg rolls..... to wish Geri Schmidt a special day.

Great Job … they were fantastic !. Thank you to Orient Café !

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very good Chinese food. Nice variety on menu and friendly staff! One of the best Chinese restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Very nice restaurant for Chinese cuisine. Very good menu. Portions of food all good sized...three of us took home food. Had combo meal, chicken, pea pods, fried rice. Also with dinner came soup and a egg roll. Plus a fortune cookie. We all enjoyed our meal. Server was very polite , came around several times to see if we needed anything. I would go back again

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine also viewed

 
 

Been to Orient Cafe - Chinese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.