We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
17
28
37
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
28
37
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely place to stay "a night", because the wood floor makes to loudly the walking through the entire hotel, even the visitors any small loud they or you make, is easy to heard around the entire hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Quanijo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The quality of the room and beds was quiter poor, compared to the quite high price we paid. Also, the wall seperating our bedroom and bathroom from those of our neighbors was so thin, I could literally follow their conversations through the wall. Breakfast was relatively poor as well. For the rest this hotel was okay.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_mattthis_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Actually a great hotel, and well located, on the water, in Castro, and a few hundred yards from the local fishing port and market. The rooms are odd shaped, the building bubblegum pink, the welcome as warm as the pink color. Notice to older patrons: NO elevator to take your bags to the 3rd floor, but willing and able staff.

It had a HOT shower, yeah! I encountered two too many cold showers in other hotels in Chile. The breakfasts are nothing to write home about. Location, location, location

Room tip: The waters encircling Chiloe Island are across the street. I loved my room with a sloped ceiling. Nice view of the water.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFM214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I LOVED my stay at Hote Unicornio Azul. It is convenient to the town, markets and transportation while having a lovely waterfront view.
The staff is warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.
We did not dine there except for breakfast. The breakfast was a buffet and options were plentiful.

Room tip: We enjoyed a room in the tower but there seemed to be lots of other very interesting rooms with views
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Yes, it is very old; yes it is strangely shaped; yes, it doesn't look like an average hotel.. So what? It is wonderful! You will not easily find such a strange, charming, unusual hotel anywhere else in the world. Maybe in Finland, Iceland Tierra del Fuego, Siberia. Nice people, nice architecture, nice atmosphere. A must-try, to me.

Room tip: No beach, but on the fishermen harbour. Ask for a room overlooking the harbour.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gianpaolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews