We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi sport family adventure in Patagonia Chile”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Futaleufu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Our family had a spectacular time on our adventure to Patagonia with BioBio. In addition to rafting on the famed Futaleafu River, we hiked to a glacial lake, rode horses to a picnic at the foot of a majestic waterfall, kayaked,paddle-boarded, ran & mountain-biked. There is no shortage of adventures available in this natural paradise! The BioBio Camp was rustic yet comfortable with safari-style tents cantilevered over turquoise waters and outfitted with real beds, linens and down comforters. Each day began with yoga on an outdoor riverside platform. A rustic hot tub, sauna and masseuse relieved sore muscles at the end of the day and daily culinary adventures prepared by local chefs kept everyone "fat and happy." This is an experience of a lifetime--one you will always remember and never regret.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 978amu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Owner at Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hola queridos amigos!!
Thanks so much for your kind review!!
It was such an honor to have you select the Fu as your family rafting trip after having rafted it 23 years ago!! I know your youngsters are off on an exciting course! I hope the Fu is a stepping stone to seeking out the magic of nature and I hope y'all will raft with us again!! All the best, abrazos y besos, Lorenzo and the Fu crew!! buenas lineas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

My wife ,14 year old daughter and I traveled to Patagonia this pass February with Bio Bio expedition. It was such a remarkable experience that it is hard to find the words to explain, The scenery is superb, the food is excellent, the white water rafting is incredible and the canyon is the most beautiful I have ever seen. The camp is lovely and super fun with wood fired hot tubs and the most scenic deck and bar at the river's edge that you could ever imagine. I would have to guess that the yoga deck has the best view of any in the world. Oh yea there is a masseuse and a sauna to aid in recovery after all the fun you have all day. Then there is great horseback riding and mountain biking, the fun just never ends. Kayaking? you can try that too. But what really sets Bio Bio apart from other outdoor companies that I have been traveling with is the Staff. The Fu crew make this an exceptional experience. They are inclusive and invite you to join in with everything that is going on and is obvious that they genuinely love being in this beautiful place. No matter what your skill level is at the various activities they will go out of their way to make it fun and exciting and at all the times very safe.
These folks know how to have fun! My whole family loved it and there is something there for everyone to enjoy.
Great Job Fu crew we will be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Owner at Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much Mark for your review!!
It was beyond great to have y'all share in the magic of the river and the Fu crew to which you added hugely your river love and talent!!! We look forward to whale watching with you and more river time well into the future!! Spring CA High water Tuolomne should be reminiscent of the recent Zambezi and Futaleufu white water excitement!!! abrazos!! Lorenzo and the Fu crew!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Bio Bio on the Futaeufu River was the best trip we've ever taken. The location is stunning, the rafting is world class white water, and the campsite is a wonderful balance of outdoor camping and luxury travel. The food was absolutely delicious - every meal was fantastic.
I've never been white water rafting before. I was nervous, but the guides made me feel completely safe, while still pushing me to paddle hard! If you are looking to see Patagonia, and get off the standard track, I can't think of a better way to do it. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Propietario at Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Hola Amigos!
Thanks so much for your thoughts and encouragement to other novice paddlers! We look forward to seeing you again! cheers from the Fu crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

With 3 other septuagenarians, tried just about everything, including a day lounging around camp, enjoying the quiet, the views, a wood stove, massage and good company. Had a fabulous group of interesting and mostly more experienced folk to share the whole fandango. Wonderful to have elders and kids in addition to the "campers." Guides were experts on the Fu, good trainers, attentive to safety and giving everyone a real sense of the beauties of the rivers. All the staff were attentive and eager to make the week a great time all round. Camp is well laid out, with plenty of amenities, plus the blessing of no light pollution from electric lights and no internet! The food was terrific - different cuisine every night based on the guides' roots. Even the rainy days made the rafting more exciting. What's not to love?!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Propietario at Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and insights Becky! It was a real pleasure and inspiration to have y'all blend into the seemingly endless fun and funny times! Cheers! buenas lineas! Lorenzo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Everything about this trip was first class. Absoluetly beautiful river and scenery with exhilarating rafting daily led by only the best river rafting guides! Other activities included kayaking, horseback riding, hiking and magnificent scenery everywhere. Camp is located right on the Futaleufu river, meals were unbelievable with themes from different countries each night, great bar area on the river, hot tubs. You can find as much peace or as much fun and excitement as you may want. Everyone who works with Bio Bio makes you feel like part of the family, and on our trip, all of the guests were wonderful also. Really a first class operation run by very special people!

Room Tip: This is not a hotel, it is an all inclusive experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Owner at Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Linda and family!
thanks so much for your review and encouragement to future Futaleufu paddlers and adventurers! Your note reminds me it takes one to know one...
Y'all were so much fun to see smiling from ear to ear and the laughter still echos happily in the river canyon in front of camp!! Hasta pronto!!
Saludos, Lorenzo + Terry and the Fu crew!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Futaleufu hotels
0 km away
Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
Uman Lodge Patagonia Chile
#1 of 20 in Futaleufu
81 reviews
0 km away
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
Tineo Patagonia Lodge
#4 of 20 in Futaleufu
30 reviews
0 km away
Hotel El Barranco
Hotel El Barranco
#1 of 1 in Futaleufu
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hosteria Rio Grande
Hosteria Rio Grande
#4 of 7 in Futaleufu
40 reviews
0 km away
Hostal La Gringa Carioca
Hostal La Gringa Carioca
#1 of 7 in Futaleufu
24 reviews
0 km away
Antigua Casona Patagonia B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Futaleufu River Bio Bio Expeditions Camp

Address: Sector Azul, Futaleufu 96160, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Futaleufu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Futaleufu
Price Range: R4 091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-sport trip in the heart of Patagonia! Activities include: whitewater rafting the Class IV-V Futaleufu River, hiking, horseback riding, flyfishing, daily yoga classes, and mountain biking! Stay at our deluxe riverside adventure camp with hot tub, sunset bar, massage, wine tasting, and more!Since 1992, Bio Bio Expeditions has offered active travelers exceptional rafting and trekking adventures in the world’s most spectacular settings. Join us as we travel the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu, ascend to the summit of Mount Kilimanjaro, trek into Patagonia and Bhutan or raft on the great rivers of the world including the Zambezi, Zanskar, Tatshenshini, Pacuare, Apurimac or our favorite -- Multi Sport Rafting on the Futaleufu River in Chile - where we run our own exquisite base camp complete with private tented bungalows, indoor and outdoor yoga spaces, two river side hot tubs, sauna and massage studios.Those looking for a more luxurious adventure can explore our Galapagos sailing adventure or a custom safari in Africa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing