We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Patagonia, she keeps calling me back!"”
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
big brown trout cruising in the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
some of the best dry fly fishing in Chile
big brown trout cruising in the river
we also have equipment for rent or can provide guides for you and your family
Just 150 meters to excellent fishing
6 bedrooms with private bathrooms, maid service avaialble
big open area for dining and lounging
good fun for all ages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coyhaique, Aisen Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FishinTex...
Grand Bahama Island
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Beautiful Patagonia, she keeps calling me back!"”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Some friends and I returned to Patagonia for a fourth time. We wanted a place that was closer to the river. This place fit the ticket. The staff was fantastic, the fishing was tough but we were successful. But, the beauty of the landscape still takes my breath away. The glaciers , the color of the water, the color of the fish. The people of Patagonia are friendly and welcoming. We even ate one evening at a local gauchos home for an amazing asado. The quaint lodge is comfortable and the meals were delicious. There is no doubt I will be back. Oh Patagonia, how I love you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous flyfishing experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Without exception all members of the Paloma River Lodge staff went above and beyond in making our stay the trip of a lifetime. The accommodations and meals were exceptional. During the day we caught many wild Brown Trout in the 18-22inch range and in the evening we enjoyed outstanding Chilean wine with each meal while lamenting about the big ones that got away. Our guides were knowledgeable and worked tirelessly to put us on fish and shorten our learning curve as to how best to cast and present the fly. I will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delores S
Hagerman, Idaho
2 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great week at the lodge. While all aspects of the stay were top drawer, the most outstanding component was the staff. All were clearly invested in ensuring that we had a totally unique and enjoyable experience. They interacted comfortably and light-heartedly with the guests and between themselves ,creating a relaxed, congenial atmosphere that maintained throughout our stay. Very impressive, in our view, was that all of the staff possessed active senses of humor, which added to the social ambience. The accommodations were very good. The meals and service were excellent. The guides were obviously well trained, knowledgeable in the local waters, clearly motivated in getting us into fish, while not overly intrusive. Suffice it to say that the fish were cooperative. To quote Douglas Macarthur, we shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff, the food, the wine, & the fishing.
Liked least: That we had to leave at the end of the week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl A
Hailey, Idaho
1 review
“A truly special place....”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The lodge is located in one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. The guides and staff were wonderful and made sure everyone had everything they could need or want. Delicious local food and wine were served everyday and the fishing was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better vacation”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This is the best trip I've been on and can't wait to go back. The location is absolutely beautiful and unlike any place I've seen and the fishing was great. All the guides are knowledgeable, patient and friendly and it was a pleasure getting to know everyone. The lodge was cozy and felt like home and the food was excellent. Once it was time for our group to head back to the US, we did not want to leave.

FUN ADVENTURE AND A BEAUTIFUL PLACE, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing